We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep with a little History” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 S President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Baltimore
Twinsburg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Sleep with a little History”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel is a bit of history as an old brewery and the spot where the 1st American flag was constructed. My husband and I wanted a short vacation to Baltimore & DC. We stayed Thur-Sun The location has just off the inner harbor and right at the edge of Little Italy. (great places to eat) There was so many things to do within walking distance. (Fells Point/Inner Harbor) We wanted to take the MARC train into DC on Friday and not really sure how to do it. The front desk staff were very helpful and got us all the train times and even connected us with a car service vs. a taxi in the morning to get to Penn Station.

Room Tip: It is on a busy street so, ask for a room in the back or higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    112
    28
    15
    9
See reviews for
98
74
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

While the rooms were clean, breakfast was typical and the hotel itself looked modern, the service here was less than satisfactory. The hotel is in an amazingly convenient spot but the Front Office Manager, Mr. Harrison, was rude and insensitive to myself and the entire party I brought with me. At one point he had to leave the desk to compose himself only to return and inform me that he wasn't trying to be stand-offish; I guess that's just his personality. There are plenty of other hotels, and plenty of other Marriott's for that matter, in the surrounding area.
Word to the wise: stay elsewhere

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Washington. It was by far the nicest Fairfield Inn we have stayed at, and our experience was excellent. First, they charged us $16.00 less than what we had reserved for, and they upgraded us to a king suite without me even asking! The room was very nice, as was the entire hotel. Two small complaints were that there was only one elevator per tower, and the hotel parking area is small. We parked in the garage across the street for $19.00 a night instead of paying the $30.00 the hotel wanted for the valet.
The location is excellent also, a short walk ( 5-10 minutes) to the inner harbour and an easy walk to Fells point. We had never been to Baltimore before and really loved the city. If we return we would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Hotel is fine but we will never stay there again. My girlfriend left a 100 dollar North Face jacket in the closet. The staff was far less than helpful about returning the jacket. To this day they insist that they never found the jacket. We are certain that the jacket was left in the room. The only answer is that house keeping or one of the other staff members saw a brand new North Face jacket in the closet or in the lost and found and decided it would be a nice addition to their wardrobe. The staff was horrible about answering and returning calls about our problem and showed no sympathy. You would think that after paying to stay in the hotel for almost a week and dealing with the ridiculous parking prices you would get better service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a birthday celebration stay. The location was superb for walking the Inner Harbor and Little Italy. We booked 2 rooms for 7 of us traveling together. From the moment I called and spoke to McKeeba to confirm the rooms were co-located, I knew we were in good hands. She took care of the reservation happily and quickly. When we arrived, the friendly Front Office Manager, Andy, went out of his way to help us with everything from transportation to an event at the Hippodrome to finding a Church close by. The kind driver who drove us to and from the event was a lifesaver. The breakfast was a delicious and delightful way to start the next day-with scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins, fruit, and all the other goodies. This was a super breakfast spread. The professional staff knows how to cater to their guests. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

As the title states, this is a super nice hotel, not a far walk from the Inner Harbor.

Check-in was a breeze and the man at the front desk was very courteous and helpful.

The room was spacious, very clean, and very well-appointed.

The complimentary breakfast was outstanding, with plenty of options.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here overnight. We had a standard room on the Shot Tower side. It was a nice size. Could only snag a room with 2 queen beds -- no kings were available. Fairly quiet considering its right in the city. The TV did not work at first. Front desk sent up an "engineer" who fixed it easily. It was just a loose connection. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was very clean and fresh. Bathroom was large and very clean. My wife noticed that the sheets, while clean, were not pressed and crisp, so the thought crossed her mind that perhaps they had not been cleaned. But upon looking at all sheets in the housekeeper's cart, all looked that way -- all clean, but with a crushed, non-ironed appearance. I was satisfied that they were clean and she was also (sort of). The free breakfast was fair to good. The fare included those powdered/liquid/whatever scrambled eggs, pork sausage, English muffins, bagels, pastries, cereals, oatmeal, No turkey sausage as promised, Had to ask for both coffee makers to be refilled. Had to wait a while for the waffle maker. (Waffles were probably the best item there). It was crowded, but being a Sunday morning, not unexpected. Our bill was off by a little, but they took care of it without problem after we brought it to their attention. All in all, this property is better than average in our experience. Probably one of the better budget hotels.

Room Tip: Request room on upper floor, courtyard side, away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Address: 101 S President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new, refreshing travel experience at our Baltimore hotel's downtown accommodations. Our careful compliance earns LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification** in addition to the value, comfort, and service our guests have come to expect. Enjoy our complimentary full breakfast, featuring scrambled eggs, waffles, breakfast meats, fresh fruit and so much more! Visit Tavern 101, located off our Baltimore downtown hotel's lobby, for lunch or dinner. In addition to our on-site amenities, our downtown Baltimore hotel suites are just minutes from Johns Hopkins Hospital and the Kennedy Kreiger Institute, Orioles Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, as well as the shopping, dining and entertainment of the Inner Harbor area. For guests planning an extended stay at our hotel in downtown Baltimore, special rates may be available. Please call our hotel to discuss the options available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Fairfield Inn And Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.