We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lowest prices hotel in downtown Baltimore but you would never know that!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore to your Saves list
Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lowest prices hotel in downtown Baltimore but you would never know that!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

After reading the last two reviews I was skeptical about staying at the Quality Inn. I wanted to cancel but I didn't. Great decision on my part.

I flew into BWI early Saturday morning and arrived at the hotel by taxi ($35) at around 11:00. Although check in wasn't until 3, the staff was able to find me a room that was ready. This made my day!

The lobby was small but had couches and a TV and the room was pretty much the same. The beds were comfortable with enough pillows and it was perfectly clean. Being a house keeper for years myself, I know what a clean room looks like :-)

The free breakfast in the morning was fruit, waffles, coffee, juice, toast, donuts and sausage and eggs to make little sandwiches. Not bad for free. Saved me money so I was pleased.

The area is prefect. Multiple bars in walking distance, cvs and a 7-11 type 1 block or closer and the seaport is a 10 minute stroll. All the museums, shops and shopping are down there as well as live performances by all types if people.

Most importantly it is in waking distance to the baseball and football stadiums and we were able to leave our bags at the hotel while we were at the game.

Awesome stay in Baltimore and it was all because of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
It is so nice to hear you say you had an "Awesome stay in Baltimore and it was all because of the hotel." Here at the Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore We pride ourselves in being service professionals! We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here and hope to see you again when travel plans permit! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    59
    44
    32
    38
See reviews for
27
42
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our recent stay at Quality Inn Baltimore was nice, but the hotel doesn't leave the best first impression. The lobby is dank and dirty, and the general location is not great, but the room was very clean and the bed was super comfy. It is a great choice if you are just looking for a place to sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
 We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the comfy bed during your stay with us. Please return often! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

While quality inn may be a decent hotel product, this location has serious issues. At check in, no pleasent greeting, no directions to room or parking, no hotel info provided. Staff is not pleasant, not in uniforms, visible tatoos showing, and lobby has look of being run down, and partially disassembled. The room is extremely small and not suitable for two people. While the room was clean, the ac did not blow cold, but blew enough air to make the room bearable as far as temp. goes sicne it was a cool night outside. The sheets are not the right size for the bed, and came off twice. We had to remake the bed in the middle of the night. There is a picture on the wall unlike anything I have ever seen in a hotel. A picture of a naked woman with tigers jumping over holding a rifle. I cannot imagine what fool was on drugs when that was decided to be the best artwork to put in a hotel room. The breakfast area looks like a broken down abandoned bar. a couple of tables and substantially less chairs than the number needed. I made a mistake and left a pillow there. I called 19 times hoping to get it mailed to me. No one answered the phone for 2 days. After 16 calls a man answered, said nothing he could do, call back in the morning. I did, and spoke to lady, she says no problem. Never heard another word. Called for the GM, never got a call back, his vm is not even set up with a greeting. After calling corporate guest service 2 times, i got a letter from them saying, pillow not found, so obviously someone stole it or threw it out. Pillow case was green, hotel sheets are white. My fault for leaving it behind, but I thought i could have gotten it back. There are bums at the front door area at night, there is no parking. No bell staff, which is standard for this type of hotel location. No clear directions at the parking garage when trying to get out on sunday morning. The building next door is closed on the weekends, so you have to walk farther than anticipated. Rate was $145 for the night, shoud be $50. Dont take women or children there. It is not a safe part of downtown area. Hotel needs new General Manager, new owners or both.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
We’re always working to improve our product and services and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences. There is no excuse for the housekeeping issues that occurred during your stay. We have been working with our staff to ensure these matters are corrected. Thank you for the distinct service you have provided us by sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Bays, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was the worst hotel I have EVER stayed in.!The lobby was gloomy and the staff not welcoming. Our room was dark and dingy with old, ugly window treatments and an in-the-window loud air conditioner. The bathroom floor was sticky UGH! There was no light over the ridiculously low mirror over the sink and no place to put your toiletries. There was some kind of tape over the wiring by the mirror (probably for the missing light), I had to stoop down to look into the mirror. I actually had to bring a chair into the room so that I could sit and dry my hair. There also was no cover over the toilet seat. When they made the bed, they just threw the pillows haphazardly toward the headboard. Hotel is nothing like the website portrayed it to be. I couldn't wait to leave and won't ever be back.

Room Tip: Read customer reviews. Don't always believe what you read on the hotel website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
 Unfortunately, it’s clear from the guest rating you were not pleased with your stay. We encourage you to bring concerns to the attention of our management team during your visit so that we may have the opportunity to correct the problem. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Never stay here. The pictures are not what you get. The bathroom is dirty, the linen on the bed was dirty. The air conditioner was broken..set at 65, and heating to 75 in the hot days in Baltimore. Not family location. Hookers outside the hotel at night. People sleeping in the lobby at night. Never felt safe in this hotel during my stay. Rooms are much smaller than an average hotel room..appears they took two rooms and divived it in half to make two...horrible place.
The included breakfast was simple bad....they had eggs in pre-formed shapes that looked like a plastic egg..no chicken laid those eggs!!! Bad..bad...bad!!
And no parking garage is open near the hotel if you do go out at night...went to Washington one night. Arrived home at 2 am...had to park near the waterfront and walk about 7 blocks to the hotel pass hookers and pan handlers...that was scary!
Please stay near the waterfront and don't venture beyond 3 blocks from this area...especially to this hotel...!!!!!

Room Tip: Horrible!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
I regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of evaluating opportunities for improvement and appreciate your input!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed for a night and it was perfect. We went to the Comedy Factory and could walk there from our hotel. Parking was a bit of an issue because the garage nearby was closed. We had to walk down the street to get there which wasn't a big deal since we only had an overnight bag. It was $5 to park for the night. The room was clean and we enjoyed the location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
The room was clean and we enjoyed the location was a very nice thing to say about our hotel the
Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We only stated one night. It was the only hotel for the holiday weekend that was reasonable. No parking for hotel! We had to park in a city garage across the street but it was $8 for overnight and the next day and it wasn't a bad garage. 4 blocks from the harbor which was where we wanted to be so it was great. The room was small but nicely decorated. Free breakfast which kept us full all day. (and not donuts and fruit but eggs and sausage and waffles) The tv stopped working and when it was there were only 5 or 6 channels but I think it was satellite. Not a bad place to just sleep and the prices were fair.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
 We always enjoy hearing from our guests here at the Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore! Thank you for posting such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore

Address: 110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Downtown hotel in Baltimore MD near Inner Harbor's National Aquarium. Ideally located in the heart of the city, the Quality Inn® Downtown hotel is close to all the best Baltimore, Maryland offers. Local points of interest like the National Aquarium in Baltimore and the Port Discovery Children's Museum are all just minutes away.Additional area attractions close to this Baltimore, MD hotel include:•Baltimore Convention Center•M&T Bank Stadium, home of the NFL's Baltimore Ravens•The France-Merrick Performing Arts Center•The Walters Art Museum•Lyric Opera HouseThe nearby Harborplace & The Gallery shopping, dining and entertainment district offers something for everyone. Whether you want to stroll along the banks of the Inner Harbor, enjoy a delightful meal or peruse countless shops looking for that must-have item, this venue has it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Quality Inn Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.