We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired property” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore to your Saves list
Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Washington,DC
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Tired property”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed here as part of a work conference. Located on a sad block. Lobby looked like a bus station, and the clerk was chilling when we entered. The room was clean and quiet, but the pillows were tiny squares. Definitely a budget accommodation, and I wouldn't recommend if you are a fan of the finer things.One upshot: The hotel is a short walk down to the Inner Harbor and not too far of a walk from Camden Yards.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
 Unfortunately, it’s clear from the guest rating you were not pleased with your stay. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    59
    44
    32
    38
See reviews for
27
42
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Rutherford, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

The parking situation sucks. I would not leave my car on the street overnight. This hotel sits in the middle of the hood , a few blocks from the hustlers club and other strip clubs on baltimore street. It is a few blocks from the inner harbor but not walking distance. The rooms are very small and dark. Not enough lighting to see. Our sheets had stains on them. The only upside to this place is the free breakfast. I would not stay here again. although the price was cheap. especially if you have AAA. Lastly there is no ESPN tv station in the room even though noted in the guide there is only ESPN downstairs in the lobby.
very current review: apr. 29 2012

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us; it is through such candid feedback that we’re able to improve our product and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

This is a nicely refurbished hotel in an older, downtown hotel building.
The architecture is very interesting -- lots of character -- not the usual looking place.
The rooms on the small side but well appointed with two phones, nightstands, good lighting, large-screen tv, desk, and two chairs. Quiet for a downtown hotel.
Very clean with plenty of housekeepers.
Pleased to see two good drugstores only a block away.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed here for two nights with one adult and 2 kids. The room was small but met our needs. The bathroom was updated and though small, quite adequate. We were on the second floor with a view of the street and had no problems sleeping. We found a parking space right outside the hotel and stayed there until departure so no parking fee had to be paid. Breakfast was more than adequate for the price. We walked to the harbor in less than 10 minutes and rode the free Purple bus back to the hotel. The bus line stops right down from the hotel and is FREE to most sights in Baltimore and surrounding areas. A great stay for the price...will definitely stay hear upon return to Baltimore Convention Center.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
We are glad to hear your 2 night stay with us at the Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore was a good one. Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We are a family of 3, just spent 1 night at this hotel. It was a last-minute trip, as we had just visited Gettysburg and saw that Baltimore was just an hour away, so we decided to go to the Inner Harbor and the Aquarium since we were so close!

Hotels very close to the Harbor are VERY expensive. This hotel was .38 miles (or something like that) from the harbor and aquarium at less than half of the price other hotels a little closer go for.

Location: 6 blocks down and 2 blocks over and you are at the Harbor. The hotel has no parking but is adjacent to a parking deck. We paid $26 to park over night. The area is not the best, but there were a lot of public safety officers on every block. Still, I don't think I would be too comfortable walking in the dark. Unfortunately, like many urban areas, there are a lot of homeless folks in the area.

Our room was VERY tiny. I think the bathroom was, possibly, the smallest bathroom I have ever seen! You had to be in the bathroom. negotiate yourself kind of next to/behind the door to close it! The sink was located outside of the bathroom. The room had 2 full size beds (or double, but not queen). Bedding was okay except they use those tiny pillows that are not comfortable. But, full sized pillows for 2 people would not fit on the bed. The room was very small and I would not have wanted to spend more than one night here with the 3 of us in one room.

Breakfast was typical for a "free" breakfast...egg and sausage, make your own waffles, bread and muffins, cereal/oatmeal packets, coffee, tea, juice. It was as expected.

I would probably stay here again just for the price, but only if it was an overnighter.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
I regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are committed to offering a clean, comfortable hotel room and look forward to you giving us a second chance to show you this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012 via mobile

the hotel and the rooms are quite run down, dusty and dirty: hairs on the sheets and towels, dust all around the room, dirty windows and carpets, a dirty shower curtain and so on. we were not satisfied at all and commented at the front desk - but the person there just said "sorry" without any further apologies or efforts. inacceptable. we paid a 115 usd which is definitely overpriced though the localisation is good.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to discuss the disappointment you experienced during your stay at our hotel last year. Your feedback is essential to our future success!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand prairie,tx
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

A little funky, but a great value. Was clean and quiet. The roomer are a little small. Fitness area is poor.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
We are always glad to hear from our guests and are pleased our hotel Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore was a good value for you. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore

Address: 110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Downtown hotel in Baltimore MD near Inner Harbor's National Aquarium. Ideally located in the heart of the city, the Quality Inn® Downtown hotel is close to all the best Baltimore, Maryland offers. Local points of interest like the National Aquarium in Baltimore and the Port Discovery Children's Museum are all just minutes away.Additional area attractions close to this Baltimore, MD hotel include:•Baltimore Convention Center•M&T Bank Stadium, home of the NFL's Baltimore Ravens•The France-Merrick Performing Arts Center•The Walters Art Museum•Lyric Opera HouseThe nearby Harborplace & The Gallery shopping, dining and entertainment district offers something for everyone. Whether you want to stroll along the banks of the Inner Harbor, enjoy a delightful meal or peruse countless shops looking for that must-have item, this venue has it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Quality Inn Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.