We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore

Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore
1 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1128 (Inner Harbor)
410-962-5503
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 1,817 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Inner Harbor
Cross street: Light Street
Franklinville, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Food was amazingly delicious and our waiter was so helpful and friendly! Will be back in town this weekend and can't wait to eat here again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    55
    15
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were in town for the Grand Prix this past weekend and had dinner at Sullivan's. The group of 10 was seated in one of the private dining rooms. The service provided was excellent, I think one of the servers was Josh (?), but the room was serviced by a
team. Excellent suggestions! I had the steak trio, which was perfectly executed. The wines were selected by someone else in the group, but everything poured was delicious. The New York Strip and what they refer to "The tennis racket", which is a bone in steak were perfect. Great menu. Considering what a busy weekend this was, service never suffered or felt rushed. Highly recommend!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food, convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great food. Had the Blackened Ribeye. ONe hint, ask them for less salt rub-its pretty salty. The mac and cheeese was great-very creamy and delicious. Save some room for the coconut cream pie but be warned-it is HUGE!! It's so good you'll probably eat it all withough wanting to share but it is big enough for two or maybe more.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“great location in the inner harbour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great meal and value for money. right in the heart of Baltimore. convenient, clean and great service

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Horrible Front desk & bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We just were at this restaurant last night after an Orioles game. It was very crowded, but we agreed to wait the 1 hour since I read all the good reviews & wanted to try it myself. It seemed, like the only people who got seated first, were the ones who complained & moaned the loudest. We were skipped over 3 or more times until I asked why other people who came in way after us got seated & then they seated us immediately. There were 2 young people handling the seating & the trouble started when a 40 -50 man with glasses thought he would step in and move people ahead of other people in the computer. I saw it myself, since I was right next to the desk. When we finally got seated, we had to wait 15 minutes before anyone came over to take our order! We were ready to walk out, when our order was taken by Sasha. We received our sodas without any carbonation & looked for our waiter to fix this. No luck, he was too busy socializing & taking pictures for other tables. We asked the bus boy & he tried, but said there was a problem with the c20 in the bar. We sat there with nothing to drink for about 15 minutes no waiter to be found! Then the idiot glasses guy came over & apologized for the problem with the soda & would we like something else. The waiter was with him & we ordered ice tea. After this the service was much better & the meal was good. I have owned a bar & have waitressed many times in my life. There is no way this place will last with its poor management & service. Not worth the wait!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore also viewed

 

Been to Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.