We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for young children” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Urban Pirates

Urban Pirates
Ann Street Pier, South Ann St. & Thames St., Baltimore, MD (Fells Point)
410-327-8378
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 65 Activities in Baltimore
Type: Ships, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Urban Pirates is Baltimore's Swashbuckling Adventure aboard the Pirate Ship Fearless. Offering daily Family Adventure Cruises, Adult 'Bring Your Own Grog' Adventures, Birthday Parties for all ages, Charters for all occasions and much more! Sailing Baltimore's Inner Harbor out of historic Fells Point, climb aboard for and adventure sure to bring out your inner pirate with songs, dances, blasting water cannons, and of course TREASURE. Aaargh!Reservations Required. Purchase tickets from our website or call us matey!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not for young children”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The pirate "humor" was a bit much for very young children (2 & 4). Maybe 10+ would enjoy but the "jokes" were crude and not tailored to a "family" pirate cruise.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    115
    10
    7
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Urban Pirates was a wonderful event for my 5 year nephew and 9 year old niece, as well as my 89 year old mother. The crew keep the children entertained the entire time. My mother was able to sit, relax and enjoy a nice tour of the harbor.

I highly recommend it for all ages!.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tally ho, ya Scallywags”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was a great time. Absolutely recomend this to anyone looking to sing, dance, laugh, and drink rum. The crew is amazing and they make sure to get everyone involved. If only they had brought more rum....lol

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fun time had by all!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time on the Fearless, Bring Your Own Grog Cruise. The crew was fun & kept everyone involved! I would take the cruise again, however, I wish it was a little longer than an hour! Ahoy Matey!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We are we are pirates!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our kids (5 and 6 years olds) had a great time. An hour went by really fast with games, dancing, stories and jokes, and of course, the water cannons! The crew were fantastic. We went in the afternoon and there were only about 35 people. That's probably better than the earlier cruises that were full (49 people). There are only 10 water cannons on the ship so the fewer people the better.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Pirates also viewed

 

Been to Urban Pirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urban Pirates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.