We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome. Best time ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Urban Pirates

Urban Pirates
Ann Street Pier, South Ann St. & Thames St., Baltimore, MD (Fells Point)
410-327-8378
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Urban Pirates is Baltimore's Swashbuckling Adventure aboard the Pirate Ship Fearless. Offering daily Family Adventure Cruises, Adult 'Bring Your Own Grog' Adventures, Birthday Parties for all ages, Charters for all occasions and much more! Sailing Baltimore's Inner Harbor out of historic Fells Point, climb aboard for and adventure sure to bring out your inner pirate with songs, dances, blasting water cannons, and of course TREASURE. Aaargh!Reservations Required. Purchase tickets from our website or call us matey!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Anniston, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Awesome. Best time ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I think I blew my 4-year-old's mind with this one. We BOTH dressed up as pirates complete with swords and booked this cruise. Make sure you do it early- they fill up. The crew is very fun and patient with the kids. They tell stories, dance, sing, and get the adults involved, which is fun. It's a nice cruise of the Harbor. At the end, the kids "rescue" their treasure from the "evil" pirate and each get to pick out 2 pieces of treasure. It's little junk stuff, but really made my son's day. We just talked and talked about it. Fantastic. I would totally do this again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    118
    11
    7
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

You will have a very fun time on this ship! The crew was absolutely wonderful keeping adults and children laughing. The kids had lots of fun organized activities lead by the pirates. If you are in the area put this on you to do list. We booked ahead and glad we did because, the weekend we were there, the reservation times left for the pirate ship adventure were limited.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“A fun Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Pirate ship is a fun experience for young children. The "crew" at well trained to entertain and make sure the kids have a good, safe experience around the harbor. They all have plenty of personality and the children seem to have a memorable experience. Our grandchildren have done the cruise twice, and enjoyed it each time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great time! Perfect for my 3 1/2 year old and 5 year old. We definitely plan on making another trip to Urban Pirates in the summer. Fun activities, dancing, games, and adventures the entire time. Never a dull moment and kept everyone on board involved and interested. My boys are still talking about the adventure and playing with their swords and treasure from the ship.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great fun for the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is just a fun time, staff are very comfortable and appropriate with the kids; story telling is entertaining and parents can really just stand back and enjoy; or participate! I would recommend this for kids 4+, my 3 year old was not sure about how friendly the pirates were!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Pirates also viewed

 

Been to Urban Pirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urban Pirates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.