We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun for the kids!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Urban Pirates

Urban Pirates
Ann Street Pier, South Ann St. & Thames St., Baltimore, MD (Fells Point)
410-327-8378
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 37 Activities in Baltimore
Type: Ships
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Urban Pirates is Baltimore's Swashbuckling Adventure aboard the Pirate Ship Fearless. Offering daily Family Adventure Cruises, Adult 'Bring Your Own Grog' Adventures, Birthday Parties for all ages, Charters for all occasions and much more! Sailing Baltimore's Inner Harbor out of historic Fells Point, climb aboard for and adventure sure to bring out your inner pirate with songs, dances, blasting water cannons, and of course TREASURE. Aaargh!Reservations Required. Purchase tickets from our website or call us matey!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great fun for the kids!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The crew really got into their roles and encouraged the passengers into doing the same. We had a ball! Be sure to take a camera, for lasting memories!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    107
    8
    7
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fallston, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Took an entire school group of high schoolers. I was afraid that is might be a little too young for them, but they had a blast!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lighten up and it's fun for all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We took a group of 6 college kids on a Sunday morning cruise. At first they were put off by the 4-5-&6 year olds that made up the rest of the group, but once asea, they loosened up and got into the fun and the farce of it. Excellent value (with a coupon) and loads of fun if you have a sense of humor. Kids 7 and under all love it ( unless they are the timid types) and much singing, shouting, and hilarity make the time fly by. Heartily recommended for all ages if you have a sense of fun!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Cheesy, Hilarious, and Great for Kids.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I don't know what I expected, but this was not it. But, what we got was an absolutely great hour in the Harbor. My kids (6 & 9) loved every minute of it. 9 is probably too old for most kids, but ours still loved it. Don't go on this if you are hoping to "see the Inner Harbor". You will be too immersed in their activities. Just know you are going for your kids... Have fun.
Giggling Gertrude deserves to make a very good living. She is great with the act, and with the kids.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for a group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I must admit that I was a bit skeptical about the Urban Pirates Adult Cruise but the experience exceeded my expectations. The "crew" members are fun and engaging and they really set the mood for the whole cruise. I definitely recommend going with a group of friends and bringing your own drinks is a must. What better way to see the Baltimore shoreline than from a boat, while enjoying a drink and listening to fun music and playing silly games. It was a lot of fun and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Pirates also viewed

 

Been to Urban Pirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urban Pirates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.