We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food, reasonable price, very good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Tasca - Baltimore

La Tasca - Baltimore
201 East Pratt Street, Baltimore, MD 22102
4102092562
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Tasca - Baltimore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #273 of 1,673 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: La Tasca is a careful blend of everything about Spain—warm décor, authentic cuisine and friendly hospitality.With a combination of many tapas dishes, paellas, sangria blends and Spanish wines and beers, La Tasca has something for everyone.We strive to keep the Spanish culture and passion alive in our restaurants
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent food, reasonable price, very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

so much food where to begin. did the menu tasting plus about 6 other tapas dishes. service was very good, our waitress was very helpful in pointing out some really good dishes. We had two different sangrias and they were very tasty. overall we had a great time , food was delicious and the sangria was spectacular. definitely recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    73
    29
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nueva York, Nueva York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A great surprise combining local ingredients with Spanish traditions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I tend to enjoy Spanish food in Spain much more than anywhere else, so tend to avoid Spanish restaurants outside Spain. But after a week of seafood in Baltimore I decided to try La Tasca. The results were wonderful and surprising. The Chef has done an amazing job in combining local foods such as scallops, clams, and of course crab, with jamon, piquillo peppers, paprika, and olives. An absolutely unforgettable tapa is Vieiras y Txangurro: scallops and blue crab combined basque style. Truly delightful. Helpful staff and expedite service. It can be very crowded and noisy in game days.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Meade, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Skip this place.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

It's in a touristy shopping center, which should have been my first warning, but I thought maybe it would surprise me. Ummm, no. My husband's paella was overcooked and terribly bland, the seafood in it was flavorless and chewy. The scallop over crab casserole tapa was almost as bad. The portion was tiny and the "two scallops" were actually one overcooked scallop CUT IN HALF. Ugh. I'm glad we only ordered a couple things. We told the waitress, Daisy, of our experience and she asked us to fill out a comment card, but didn't offer any compensation or even an apology. So we filled out the card, paid our bill and left. We got on the water taxi to Fell's Point and went to Thames Oyster House, where we had one of the best meals we've had in a long time. Skip La Tasca, it will be one of the best decisions you make during your visit to Baltimore.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Really enjoyed our time there. Good service, interesting small plates that were well prepared and tasted really good. Shared 6 small plates among 4 adults - this turned out to be enough for everyone. Great view of the Inner Harbor. Bill for 4 adults ($75.00) was quite reasonable considering we had a pitcher of sangria. Would go back when visiting the Inner Harbor of Baltimore.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Great Tapas and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

July is sangria fest with 7 different types at $25/pitcher. All the tapas we had were well prepared and tasty. Especially good was the mushrooms & grlled onions in wine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tasca - Baltimore also viewed

 

Been to La Tasca - Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tasca - Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.