We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will NEVER stay in this hotel again.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Admiral Fell Inn to your Saves list
Admiral Fell Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   888 South Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231 (Fells Point)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“We will NEVER stay in this hotel again.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

This hotel is in the middle of a “party central”. There is a bar on either side and below the hotel. The suite we stayed in is on the corner and all the walls and windows let us hear everything going on outside. Both children were awakened by the loud party atmosphere and traffic. There were horns beeping, motorcycles, loud music and loud drunks. This kept us up until almost 2 in the morning…it was an awful night for us and our two children (4 & 1). The manager, Alex, did nothing other than say he was sorry. The room we stayed in ended up costing $300 after all the taxes and added costs were paid. Need less to say we will never stay there again

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    204
    64
    55
    36
See reviews for
132
373
45
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We arrived and the check in was smooth and the people behind the desk were very welcoming.

The hotel had a very interesting layout with corridors going left and right and a small set of stairs every so often.

The room was a good size with two four poster beds. Everything seemed clean.

The only problem I had was the location. It was a bit out of the way of the centre however it didn't take that long to walk.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester City, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

The Admiral Fell Inn is the perfect place for a relaxing getaway. The location is perfect for great food / wine and sightseeing. The Inn staff went above and beyond in being helpful on our visit. They couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are clean, the beds were comfy, the Inn is quaint, friendly and a charming place to visit.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

The staff at the Admiral Fell are the most friendly and helpful. They greet you as you enter the lobby and offer to help with anything and everything.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville, WV
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Prior to taking a cruise to the Bahamas, my granddaughter and her mother spent the night at the Admiral Fell Inn in the Fells Point section of Baltimore. Upon our arrival, the Staff made every effort to make our stay enjoyable and simple. The terrific Stay and Cruise package was an excellent value! The location couldn't be better! A large plaza is right outside the front door, the water taxis are a stone's throw away, and you are surrounded by historic buildings, wonderful restaurants and funky shops.
The desk staff was extremely helpful, the parking valet went "the extra mile" to help me, and the shuttle service to the Carnival pier was friendly and courteous. Check out the delicious pastries in the attached coffee shop!
Our only "complaint" was the presence of some noisy patrons in the hallway at night (not the hotel's fault) and some strange items discovered under the bed. In no way did these detract from the overall experience of a night at the Admiral Fell Inn. If you are there on a Saturday, by all means take part in the (free) evening historical tour

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego CA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

We stayed here because we were cruising out of Baltimore Harbor and the Admiral Fell offers a Cruise and Park package - you can park for free during your cruise if you stay the night before. Even without that perk, it"s a great place. A quaint but upgraded inn at Fells Point, in Baltimore's historic Inner Harbor.Its a melding of 8 buildings dating from 1790s to 10 years ago. All clean quiet and upgraded. Very helpful professional staff who go out of their way for you. Our package had a coupon for a breakfast in the nice cafe on the first floor. The whole area is very picturesque and interesting, with narrow streets, old townhouses and shops to explore. Our rooms were very nice, good bedding, nothing "historic" about the plumbing.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

My husband and I traveled to Baltimore with friends for a sporting event and stayed at the Admiral Fell. The location was perfect-right in the middle of a great area filled with shops and restaurants. It was also right across from the water taxi, so there was easy access to all of the harbor front activities-not that we used it, because the hotel had a shuttle which not only took us to the game, but also came back and picked us up when it was over! The staff was excellent and although our room was a bit on the small size, it was clean and comfortable. Can't wait to come back again next year!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Address: 888 South Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#17 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Fell Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.