We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place if you get the right room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Admiral Fell Inn to your Saves list
Admiral Fell Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   888 South Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231 (Fells Point)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place if you get the right room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend of 8-23 2013. We had a very good time. The room 285(Babe Ruth)was nice and big. We did see some other rooms that were tiny. The noise on the street didn't bother us. By 2 am it was quite. We were there for the night life anyway. It is a unique hotel in the heart of Fells Point. $30 a day for valet parking is a bit steep but that is the only complaint.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a big room the small rooms are tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Chris S, thank you for writing a nice review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. It makes us very happy to hear that you and your wife had an enjoyable experience at our hotel.

Babe Ruth's room is one of our favorites! We love when reviewers on TripAdvisor comment on the room they stayed in. We hear from many guests who love the fact that our hotel rooms are very unique. If you came for night life, you definitely came to the right place! Fell's Point certainly has no shortage of activity for those looking for a good time.

We've passed along your comments about the price of our valet parking onto our management team. Patron feedback is very important to us and we thank you for providing us with yours.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a kind review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future stay at our property, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope you'll come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    231
    77
    59
    36
See reviews for
149
432
50
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our stay at The Admiral Fell was just perfect! The location was ideal for our exploring the city. Fell's point is right on the water, rich in nightlife and shopping. The Inn staff was so helpful. We could take the shuttle to the Inner Harbor and back. The ghost tour reception was fun -- we didn't see any spirits but it was a great atmosphere for that! The room was large and bathroom spacious. We were in the "Kemp" room-- facing the square and although it was noisy in the evening, it got quiet by the time we were ready to sleep. Try Adela's next door for great Tapas. We will be back !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Karen M, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a fantastic review. We are overjoyed to hear that your time at our property was perfect.

Our location is certainly ideal for those who are looking to explore the Fell's Point area. We're glad that you were able to make it on our ghost tour. Although you won't always see a spirit, you'll definitely learn some very interesting stuff about our hotel and the surrounding area. We will make sure to let our team know that they made a positive impact on your stay. We're lucky to have such great people working with us!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their to write a phenomenal review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusby, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Eclectic hotel room in a historic building. Location couldn't be better for the night life is Baltimore's Fells Point. Great view from rooftop balcony overlooking the water and the square. Room was a split level with a sitting room centered around a fire place in the lower level and a bedroom on the upper level. Room was clean though bathroom tub was old-looking. Room was pricey but worth it due to its perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
e6bgator, thank you for writing a nice review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our property.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how unbeatable our location is. We couldn't agree with you more! Our hotel is right in the middle of all the action in Fell's Point! We are glad that you loved your room. We often hear from many patrons that the view from our balcony makes a great place to people watch.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a kind review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is great! Fit for a king, queen or more appropriately - an admiral. Admiral William Fell would be proud of this hotel some 200 years after his death. Maybe that's why he still lurks there at night?

Whether ye be weary from a long journey at sea or just looking for a good place to stay in Fells Point the Admiral Fell is the place to be.

Seriously though, I can't say enough about the staff. I received unbelievable service, those folks are real professionals.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
TastyLicks, we want to thank you for writing a thoughtful review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We couldn't be happier to hear that you had an amazing time at our location.

We like to think that our hotel is fit for anyone, especially an Admiral! From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful our team was. We are very fortunate to have such amazing people working with us. They truly go above and beyond to ensure that everything is always perfect for our patrons.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope your realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

In mid-July my husband and I went to Fells Point with another couple for a weekend getaway. We wanted to get the most bang for our very limited buck and we got that at the Admiral Fell. We could walk out the door and literally see nearly everything Fells Point has to offer, including the water-front and cobblestone streets. We spent a significant amount of time eating and sampling adult beverages during our stay and we were within comfortable walking distance of all of the fabulous places we tried. In fact the gelato place was so conveniently located and so delicious that we went two nights in a row. There was a farmers' market in the square outside on Sat. morning and a flea market on Sun. morning.

Staying at the Admiral allowed supereasy access to the water-taxi, which is a cheap and safe way to get to most places in Baltimore worth visiting, as long as you don't mind waiting in line a bit during peak hours.

The rooms were quaintly appointed. The only thing I didn't care for was the bed/bedding. The four poster double bed had wooden sides but the mattress wasn't high enough so every time we got in and out of the bed we had the wooden slats cutting into us. I also disliked the pillows, but to be clear, I didn't ask for any replacements, so I can't fault the hotel totally there.

People who considered this place "old" and "shabby" might be used to staying at newer chain hotels with everything quite modern and cutting-edge. I thought the Admiral Fell did a fine job with what it claimed to deliver.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Mara D, we want to thank you for leaving an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you and your husband for choosing to stay with us during your weekend getaway. We are very happy to hear that everyone fully enjoyed their time at our hotel and the Fell's Point area.

As you mentioned in your writeup, a great aspect of our property is the fact that you're within walking distance of so many great places to see, shop at, and dine at. The proximity to the water taxi is also a big plus. It's quick and easy transportation to other lovely places around the harbor.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how you weren't a fan of our bedding and pillows. We do carry different types of pillows for guests. We would have been more than happy to try to assist!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write a splendid review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you both back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is the second time (8/6 to 8/8) our group had a meeting at the Admiral Fell Inn. I only have one word - AWESOME!! Both Veronica (Director of Sales) and Kristina (Catering Sales Manager) were very excellent representatives of the hotel. All the staff was accomodating and courteous. The meeting rooms are on top of the hotel with fantastic views of the water, Fells Point, and beyond. All of our attendees loved theirs overnight rooms commenting positively on the historic feel of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
westtown_mom, we want to thank you for choosing our property again to have your business meeting at and we'd also like to thank you for writing a spectacular review. We are very delighted to hear that your meeting was an absolute success.

We'll be sure to pass along your kind comments to both Veronica and Kristina as well as the other members on our team. We are very fortunate to have such amazing people working with us. They truly go above and beyond to ensure that everything is always perfect for our patrons.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a great review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future business meeting or visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrchton, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the very first time, thanks to my niece and her boyfriend. This hotel is close to everything, they have a shuttled to different places. The location is fabulous and the hotel staff are extremely helpful. A lovely old hotel, very clean, full of character and history right at the heart of Fells Point. I loved this hotel is close to great restaurants and bars Definitely going back again. Cristina

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Cristina B, we want to thank you for writing a wonderful review. We're extremely happy to hear that you and your husband had an amazing time at our hotel. It definitely sounds like you've got a very kind niece!

You described our property perfectly! We especially love our location because it allows our patrons to effortlessly experience many of the great things around Fell's Point with ease. If you didn't get to experience it this time around, you definitely need to go on our ghost tour. You'll learn a lot about the area and our hotel. We've got a lot of history in these walls!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a kind review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we can't wait to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#1 of 61 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
Pier 5 Hotel
#11 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
Downtown
Monaco Baltimore, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Inn at The Black Olive
#6 of 61 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Address: 888 South Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#17 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Hotwire, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Fell Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.