We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Fells Pt. on the harbor near all the pubs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Save Saved
You added Admiral Fell Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Admiral Fell Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   888 South Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231 (Fells Point)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Fells Pt. on the harbor near all the pubs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I loved this charming hotel in the historic district of Baltimore's waterfront. It was affordable and quaint and clean and I walked all over the harbor, could walk to all the restaurants, shops, etc. The room was spacious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Small dogs are allowed in certain rooms!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for an off-street room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Just_Ask_Priscilla, we want to thank you for writing a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel.

We are definitely a pet friendly hotel! We realize that some pet owners hate to leave their furry friends at home. We don't want to put our patrons in that position! We actually have had some larger dogs stay with us too. Just this past weekend we had a beautiful German Shepard visit our hotel.

We're glad that you felt your room was nice and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We'll definitely let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    462
    176
    58
    49
    34
See reviews for
118
330
42
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Admiral Fell Inn was a huge contributor to the success of our weekend in Baltimore. The staff were great. A special shout out to Hakeem and housekeeping. Although our initial rooms were very small (shoebox style), tiny bathrooms with hard to enter tubs, they were quiet and comfortable. The 3rd night we relocated to much larger rooms which were equally comfortable but a bit noisier as they were on the street side of Thames which had a bar right outside. This Inn is right in the heart of Fells Point and right out the door is the water taxi, a terrific little park and many shops, bars and restaurants. I loved the historic quality of this inn. The uneven floors; the elevator; the coffee, fruit and pastries in the mornings; the complimentary ghost/history walk; the shuttle; and the possibility of seeing a ghost or two.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
LoughsofVermilion, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for writing a great review. We couldn't be happier to hear that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned some of our amazing staff. We are extremely lucky to have such special people working with us. They really do go out of their way to ensure that everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll definitely let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We're glad that we were able to relocate you to a more spacious room. The interesting thing about our hotel is that most of our rooms are very unique or different in some way. It really does make for a one of a kind experience for each and every one of our patrons.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much we truly appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope you'll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stumbled upon this hotel after looking at other hotels in the Inner Harbor a few weekends ago and I'm so thrilled that we did! From the first communication, which was an email from Joshua, it was an outstanding experience. Once i mentioned to Joshua that there were 2 of us in our party of 4 that had food allergies, he went out of his way to either call or visit restaurants in the area to advise us on the best places to go. Never before have i met someone who went out of his way and answer all the questions we had, arrange for tickets, reservations, etc.without hesitation. Once we arrived at the hotel, we were so pleased with the location and the hotel itself. The staff checking us in was great, the room was beautiful, the manager at the attaches Tapas restaurant was outstanding ... overall a fantastic weekend. Never again will i look for a hotel in the Inner Harbor - we actually took the ferry to the aquarium and then came right back to Fells Point to do some more exploring. I LOVE this place!!

Room Tip: Look to an inside room for more quiet ... and definitely get a King size bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Laura L, we want to thank you for writing a fabulous review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are overjoyed to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel.

We're glad that you found out about our hotel! We certainly try to take the extra steps to go above and beyond to ensure that our patrons have the most amazing experience at both our hotel and in Baltimore. We're glad that you felt very well taken care of and that we were able to enhance your stay.

We take food allergies or any kind of allergy very seriously. Whenever we hear a guest has a food allergy we make sure to try and help make any necessary suggestions or even go so far as to call restaurants that our patrons are interested in to ensure that they can accommodate the individual with the allergy.

We want to thank you sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you and we are so glad to hear that we are your hotel of choice!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel because of its historical charm and the offer of a $25 gift certificate for dining with the room upgrade to a bottle of wine for $9.95.

The room itself (418): Spacious with newly added hardwood floors. We had some gripes about the state of cleanliness which we reported down to the front desk. The bathroom floor had hair on it, the bed sheets had a yellowed stain (should have never been used by the cleaning lady), and our wine glasses had caked on debris. It seems that the staff is not detail oriented. When my husband went down to the front desk to show him the dirty glasses, the manager there said "Someone is having a bad day" rather than being apologetic.

The cleaning lady sent up to the room was quick and did a good job of remedying the problems with our room.

It took a second complaint to get the upgraded wine package delivered to a separate part of our party in another room.

Complimentary breakfast was literally just muffins, coffee, and Tazo tea bags.

Our stay for one night came to $217 for a Queen with taxes and amenities added.

The courtyard in front of the hotel is overrun with a homeless population in the mornings (10-15 people) that scatter throughout the day and return at night. They are harmless but do congregate near the parking meters.

Metered parking in the area is $2 per hour with a four hour max. Valet parking is $27. Parking in the area is free between 8pm and 10am. We did get a $35 parking ticket at 7:04pm.

Ultimately, I do feel that this hotel is overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
AcuTraveler, we want to thank you for leaving us your feedback from your most recent stay at our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that you felt unsatisfied with your experience at our hotel.

We want to start off by letting you know that we have passed along your comments in regards to the cleanliness of your room to our management team. They plan to bring up your issues with our housekeeping department at our next meeting. We hope you realize that what you experienced was definitely a deviation from the norm at our property.

We have private messaged you on here and hope that you'll give us the opportunity to speak with you further. We truly want to make things right and show you that we really do care.

Thank you, and we look forward to talking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel is quaint and charming and located right in the middle of fells point...we were there on a weekend getaway ...and the beds were every comfy. Also, despite being close to the pubs scene , the room was surprised to find that the room was quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Aditi S, we want to thank you for writing a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time while staying at our location.

Believe it or not, our hotel has a very rich history. If you weren't able to go on our ghost tour during your last visit, you definitely need to next time! You may not see one of our ghosts, but you'll learn a lot of history about our hotel and the surrounding area.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is our favorite weekend getaway spot. The hotel is historic, every room is different, which is fun in itself. The staff is amazing, everyone is friendly, courteous and knowledgeable about the area. Mike and Hakim, at the front desk are always there to help and answer your questions. Andrea moves fast as lightning to make sure everything is in proper order. You walk out the door, and, your choices are endless; food, bars, live music, shopping, water taxi, events in the square, street entertainers, and be sure to try the Charm City Circulator, which is the free bus around town. End your day with a nightcap at the Tavern at the Admiral, a charming, intimate bar downstairs, Paul, the bartender was interesting and entertaining. We've recommended the Admiral to several friends, they've all said the same thing, "it was everything you said it would be, we loved it"! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
funperson7866, we want to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel and we'd also like to thank you for leaving us another fantastic review! We are very happy to hear that you had another exceptional stay at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how friendly and helpful our staff was. We’re extremely fortunate to have such amazing people working with us. They continually go out of their way to ensure that everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll make sure to let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

You couldn't be more correct about the numerous things to do around Fell's Point. Whether it's looking for a place to eat, grab a drink, or shopping around, there's no limit as to what can be done around our hotel. Hearing that you recommend us to your friends makes us extremely grateful.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I have been staying in the Admiral Fell Inn for several years and we love it! The staff is always very accomodating and friendly. Andrea "cookie" has always been very helpful and always made us feel right at home. We always look forward to seeing her when we stay. The front desk (gabby) employees are also very helpful and friendly. We always tell everyone we know to stay at the Admiral if they visit Baltimore! We stayed this past June and noticed some of the rooms were refurbished, unfortunately, we did not get a renovated room, but I am looking forward to staying in one next year.

Room Tip: quieter room off the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Denise C, we want to thank you for writing an amazing review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. We are so very happy to hear that you love staying at our location.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how accommodating and helpful our staff always is. We have a great bunch of people working with us and we couldn't be luckier to have them on our team. We'll definitely let them know of all the kind things you had to say. We are also extremely grateful that you recommend our hotel to others that you know.

We're currently in the process of having our rooms refurbished and renovated. If you come back and visit us again soon, be sure to ask for one of the newly appointed rooms and we'll make sure to properly situate you.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back at The Admiral Fell Inn soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Address: 888 South Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Fell Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.