We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Admiral Fell Inn to your Saves list
Admiral Fell Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   888 South Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231 (Fells Point)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Great location and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Recently, our company held a business meeting at the Admiral Fell. We worked closely with Mario Corrado as the Event Planner and our meeting ran smoothly and successfully. Mario was extremely flexible with last minute changes and helped us troubleshoot any technology issues we might have encountered. He was proactive and available when requested. Michael Clark was helpful at the reservations desk with varied check-in times and valet parking needs. As the Event Supervisor, Clay Roll, made sure the meeting day ran smoothly by being visible and quick to accomodate our requests. I recommend the Admiral Fell for offsite meetings. They are very affordable and located in the heart of Baltimore's Fells Point.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
MtgPlanner424, we'd like to thank you for writing us a great review and we'd also like to thank you for holding your company business meeting at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your event was a great success.

Many people don't realize that in addition to being a lovely place to stay, our hotel also makes for a wonderful place to hold a business meeting or other event. We'll make sure to share your kind words with both Mario and Michael. They are both invaluable individuals who always go above and beyond for our patrons.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you know how much this means and realize that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you or your company in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    206
    64
    55
    36
See reviews for
132
374
46
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had a company meeting at the Admiral Fell Inn. Mario Corrado was our meeting planner. We stayed at the Inn, held our meetings in the hotel and did our team building in Fells Point. All was coordinated by Mario. GREAT JOB!! Michael Clark helped us with all the reservations even the last minute ones. Thank you! Clay Roll supervised the events of the day making sure we had breakfast, lunch and all day break service. Great job to this team at the Admiral Fell Inn. Will do it again? YOU BET!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Sally v, we'd like to thank you for hosting your event at our hotel and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a spectacular review. Hearing that your event was a success makes us extremely happy.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful our staff was. We are very fortunate to have such amazing people working with us. They really do go out of their way to ensure everything is always perfect for our patrons. We’re going to pass along your kind comments to our team. They will love hearing your glowing feedback.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It means a lot to when guests take the time out of their day to write us a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I just stayed here for a long weekend. We didn't realize when we booked that it was privateer festival weekend. It was great entertainment. Our room was cute. In need of a little tlc though. Carpet had stains and sink faucet was loose. But overall we loved it!! I requested a fridge before we got in and it was waiting in the room. As for the noise we were on the thames st side and Friday and Sunday nights we didn't notice anything but Saturday night there was a band playing at the bar across the street and it was extremely loud until 2 am. So if you are looking for quiet don't stay in one of these rooms. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Sarah K, we'd like to thank you for writing us a nice review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your long weekend. We're very happy to hear that overall, you enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

You definitely picked a great time to stay with us! We absolutely love the Privateer Festival. Fell's Point is filled with pirates and fun! From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how your room needed some touch-ups. We are going to pass your feedback along to our team to ensure that those get addressed.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write a great review. We hope you realize how much this means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you and your husband back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, Ny
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times just the two of us, and with the kids. This is the perfect location for a couple (or family) looking to stay in Fells Point and/or be close to the Inner Harbor (which is both in walking distance and a short water taxi ride away). The rooms are funky and tastefully decorated. The hotel is rich with history and they even have their own ghost tour! The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. Best of all, they are one of the most reasonably priced hotels in the area. Highly recommend to all.

Room Tip: Check out the ghost tour of Fells Point which meets outside Max's Bar diagonally across the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
TaraM0302, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. We're extremely happy to hear that the whole family loves our hotel and that you always have a wonderful time while staying with us.

You'd certainly be correct in regards to our rich history! It's neat to think about the past and the people that occupied the different buildings that now make up our hotel. We'll be sure to pass along your kind comments to our entire staff. They'll love hearing all you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means al lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a great review. We hope you realize how much we truly appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing everyone back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Was in town with my 17-year-old daughter for a visit to MICA. The room, like the rest of the hotel, was charming and cozy--more B&B feel than hotel. Taxis always available across the street and solid restaurants are an easy cabride or energizing walk away. We were there for two nights. The first night was overlooking Thames St--a fun view but the partying noise was so loud and persistent until 2:30 AM that we switched rooms the next morning. Simply going across the hall to a room overlooking a few houses and small gardens made all the difference in the world. We would definitely stay here again but ONLY if guaranteed a quiet room.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room overlooking Thames St unless you enjoy hearing screaming party-goers until pas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
499mikeg499, we'd like to thank you for writing us a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are glad to hear that we were able to remedy the noise issue by relocating you to another room.

We try our best to maintain the historic aspect of our hotel. If you didn't get to on this trip, you definitely need to go on our ghost tour. You'll learn a lot of cool facts about the hotel and Fell's Point. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations that our we had to offer.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We really appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much this truly means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If you ever need anything for a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed one night at the Admiral Fell Inn last week. I really liked it. We were right in the heart of the old part of Baltimore. The room was nice, with extra, appreciated touches such as water and wine in the room. The staff was super helpful, especially Darrien Murril. My luggage didn't arrive until the next day, and when I told him, he called around and got bathrobes delivered to our room so that we would have something to wear at night. Much appreciated. Also, the ghost tour, which I feared would be hokey, was quite informative and I learned a lot about Baltimore history.

Room Tip: In the front of the hotel is near the water. There is not a pool, but I couldn't delete the rat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
melindalongford, we want to thank you for leaving us an excellent review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. It makes us very happy hearing that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit.

Our superb location is a major reason why many guests love staying at our hotel. Fell's Point is filled with places to dine and shop, and is also filled with a lot of rich, interesting history. From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned our ghost tour. We always recommend that our guests go on it! People often don't realize the awesome history that our Inn has. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much this means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Readington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have stayed several times and I just love it. Hotel is old but that adds to the charm-each room is so unique. Attended a wedding in the upstairs banquet hall and all the details were great. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Robyn M, we'd like to thank you for writing us a nice review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. It is extremely delightful to see that you had an excellent time while staying with us.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how we are pet friendly. You are 100% correct! We know that many of our patrons have furry friends that they hate to leave at home when traveling. We don't want our guests to have to leave them at home which is why we gladly welcome pets!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a great review. We hope you realize how much we truly appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Address: 888 South Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#17 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Fell Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.