We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Admiral Fell Inn to your Saves list
Admiral Fell Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   888 South Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231 (Fells Point)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Scarborough, New York
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Nice place in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a very nice historic hotel in a great location. There are many restaurants and shops with an easy work and it's convenient to downtown. It's also nearby Johns Hopkins medical center. The rooms are not large but nicely finished and in good shape and reasonably priced. No real dining facilities but a nice small buffet breakfast of coffee, fruit and pastries. Adjacent Spanish restaurant is very good but there is no shortage of dining choices nearby.

Room Tip: higher floor. Street can get noisey at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
mazzillp, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very happy to see that you had an amazing time while staying at our hotel.

You'd be 100% correct about our historic background. Many of our guests don't realize the intriguing past of our Inn. If you haven't already, we suggest taking our ghost tour. You'll learn a lot of interesting facts about the history of our location. From reading over your review, we see you mentioned all the great places to dine in the immediate vicinity. We couldn't agree with you more! The Fell's Point area has so many wonderful stores and eateries that it's hard not to be entertained.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We really appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much this means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    206
    64
    55
    36
See reviews for
132
375
46
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
mullica hill, nj
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

You can't get a better location in fells point. Less than a block from many great pubs, bars, food and music. Old haunted hotel with tons of history, super friendly staff and great ambiance. Rooms are spacious with comfortable bed and high end linens. We loved our stay here, as a matter of fact we are going back in a couple weeks. Look for great promos, bottle of wine,$25 food voucher and $25 credit toward next stay! Great weekend getaway...fells point is so much fun!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
marleycat25, we'd like to thank you for writing us an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. It makes us so happy to hear that you enjoyed you last trip so much that you plan to come back in the near future.

From reading over your review, we see that you mentioned how perfect our location is. We couldn't agree with you more! Whether it's all the wonderful restaurants, or the great stores, there is certainly no lack of things to do and see. We’re delighted to see that you loved your room and the extra amenities that we provided. We know it's the little things that can make a big difference, which is why we're always striving to add these small touches when we can.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you realize how much we truly appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have stayed at Admiral Fells twice now- Once for my husbands birthday, and another time with the entire family for my mother-in-laws birthday- Everyone can agree that it was great. The location is PERFECT- right in the center of town, restaurants, bars, on the water, and a short drive to the aquarium. The hotel is charming and the service was always super friendly and accommodating. I would not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Meghan B, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a wonderful review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. We are extremely happy to hear that you always leave our location with great memories and a smile on your face.

From reading over your review, we see that you mentioned that our Inn is a favorite among your family. You can't imagine how great this makes us feel! We couldn't agree with you more about our location. We have always felt that we are situated in such a great area. Who doesn't love Fell's Point?! We'll make sure to pass along the kind comments you've made. Our team always loves hearing back from satisfied patrons.

We'd like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to write us an incredible review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing everyone back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights for our 17th anniversary get away. The location was fantastic. Since the wind chill was 13 all weekend, we were grateful for the free shuttle from our hotel to Pier 5 where the Aquarium etc. was. We enjoyed the ghost tour which included a free drink and apps, a very nice touch. We asked the bartender if he knew of a nice place in Little Italy, he helped us with reservations AND had the restaurant come pick us up and return us to the hotel, for free. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The only exception was one man who drove the Shuttle Bus. He never got out of his seat to assist anyone getting in to the van, never put out the footstool to assist getting into the van and when asked for assistance shutting the van door he grunted that the company only bought really cheap vans so it didn't half work. He needs an attitude adjustment from his boss! We hope to stay there again and again! Thank you!

Room Tip: If you have an issue with stairs, speak up! To get to our room, we rode the elevator, then went up s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
sisterwifeone, we'd like to thank you for writing us an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your 17th anniversary get-away (Congratulations)! We're delighted to hear that overall you had a wonderful experience.

From reading over your review it certainly sounds like you were able to fit in some great activities in Baltimore. We always love sharing the rich history behind our hotel and the Fell's Point area which is why our ghost tour is so great! We see that you mentioned an employee who perhaps didn't make your experience feel 100% perfect. We have passed along this information to our team and will address this.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a nice review. We hope you realize how much this means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accomodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon! (So do our ghosts!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I visit Baltimore quite often. This was the first time we stayed in Fell's Point. We spend most of our time in this neighborhood, so we thought we'd try this hotel. We were really glad that we did. The location is perfect! Walking distance to the many shops and restaurants in Fell's Point. Our room was huge although the bathroom was a bit small. We also had a balcony which would be perfect in the warmer weather. One thing I would say is that the hotel could use some updating. The furniture in the room was a bit outdated, but this doesn't bother us. We did not use the valet parking... $35 per night is a bit pricy. There are garages in walking distance and were much more affordable. So, parking isn't a big deal. We had drinks at the bar in the basement. The bartender was really friendly and makes a mean drink!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Kathryn B, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very happy that you decided to give our hotel a try and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

From reading over your review, we saw that you mentioned how prime our location is. It isn't uncommon to hear our guests say how they love the fact that our hotel is so close to the numerous shops and restaurants. Overall, Fell's Point is such a great area. The next time you visit us you'll have to take our ghost tour. You'd be surprised to hear the great history that our hotel has!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a nice review. We hope you realize how much we truly appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah Valley, VA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Husband and I took advantage of a Groupon deal and booked a room and theater for a weekend away. Admiral Fell Inn is in a fabulous location on Fell's Point and overall is an interesting experience. Rooms are each different, being carved out of multiple buildings, and stairs and twisting narrow hallways are fairly claustrophobic. Our room was quite large, however, and had a lovely water view. Maids were very friendly and helpful but lobby staff needs help. While they seemed to want to be helpful after there was a problem, no one offered any info or help prior to issues. First off, don't fall for the valet parking being the best deal. At $35 a day and open only until 10 pm, it fails miserably. We parked on the street for $2 an hour which then converts to free between 8 pm and 10 am. All told, over the 48-hour period, we paid maybe $25 and were sometimes even within sight of our room. Valet parking is several blocks away and we saw people waiting for their cars many times. The front desk staffer failed to mention two sets of stairs (4 and 9 each) to my room when it was clear I had a large, heavy suitcase by myself. When I got to the second batch of stairs (the 9), I turned around and returned to the lobby. After I sat down to wait for my husband and they asked if there was a problem with my room, I was rewarded with the help of a young man. I fail to understand why the steps weren't mentioned before I started out (and returned) alone. Staff also failed to mention the breakfast service at the Tapas Adela restaurant which is connected via twists and turns to the Inn. When I asked about a local map or tourist-type booklet, I was told there was a tourist info center within walking distance. Really?? They can't be bothered to have them available in the lobby?! Interestingly, the booklet was in our room but no one bothered to mention that. In any event, we enjoyed our room (Hopkins) very much. The king bed was very comfortable, bath and bed linens were excellent quality, sheer and black-out curtains were lovely and effective, and noon check-out was wonderful. Only negative thing in the room was the tiny bathroom with no place to put anything other than two tiny shelves. Water was super hot, shower head was large rain-type, and rod was curved out for maximum space in otherwise small slippery tub. All in all, it was a wonderful weekend for us and we appreciated the excellent Groupon deal as well as the complimentary $25 food coupon, $25 future-stay coupon, and the wine in the room. I almost forgot the best part: We were allowed to take our hound with us, at no charge whatsoever; unheard of! Thank you! We would definitely return, especially now that we have the kinks worked out!

Room Tip: Our room 237 (Hopkins) looked down on a busy street but with windows closed, noise did not transfer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Lots of history here. Inn is situated by the waterfront in historic Fells Point. The hotel was very comfortable, quiet (during superbowl evening that is saying something) and charming. I would definitely stay here again. Each room is decorated differently and has a rustic feel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
mixie-shasta, we'd like to thank you for writing us a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

You are definitely 100% correct about the vast history of not only our Inn, but also the surrounding area. If you didn't go during your stay, on your next visit you should check out our ghost tour. It's very fun and provides a lot of great information about the past of our Inn.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accomodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We'er here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Address: 888 South Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#17 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Fell Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.