We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A faux 18th century relic in almost 21st century condition.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Admiral Fell Inn to your Saves list
Admiral Fell Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   888 South Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231 (Fells Point)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Baltimore
Portsmouth, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A faux 18th century relic in almost 21st century condition.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I had not been to Baltimore, other than to pass through, in a while, and this hotel was a nice reminder of the unique character and history of this great American city going back to the time of Admiral Fell himself ca.18th century. The hotel presents as if it could have been in business during that time and maintains that ambience in a way that's understated and a bit artificial, but pleasant. As a modern hotel, it's perhaps stuck back in the 1990s in terms of condition and some small points. But if you compare its rates (179.00 for us) to those of more modern alternatives close by (Marriott 300.00 plus) it's a good value. The immediate neighborhood is great, historic, waterfront, active, lots of food and drink, but can be noisy through the windows as others have noted. Our problem at the back of the hotel overlooking backyards was a Mexican band that couldn't be seen late into Saturday evening. Parking is easy and safe in a PMI garage right down the street, but was 20.00 overnight on the weekend, probably more other times. TVs are HD without HD channels, curious. Wifi is free in the rooms and usable, but I wasn't able to get a good fix on its strength. Good people work here, and it's recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
VaBookwriter, we'd like to thank you for writing us a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Our hotel certainly has some very rich history behind it. Did you know that it consists of seven different buildings dating back to the 1770's? They have previously served as a ship chandlery, a theater, a boarding house for sailors and later, a Seaman's YMCA. If you ever come back to stay with us again we'd recommend taking the ghost tour of the hotel, it's a lot of fun, and interesting too!

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    191
    63
    50
    35
See reviews for
125
358
44
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My friend and I stayed overnight at Admiral Fell Inn this Oct,2012,I loved the hotel and rooms for it,s history,but they did not have room service .When we were leaving after checking out my friend and I looked at each other and said the best thing about this hotel is Hakeem,he was at the desk when we checked in and out ,he made us feel like we were with friends and well taken care of.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
nora m, we'd like to thank you for leaving us an amazing review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're extremely happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we see that you mentioned how welcoming our staff was. We'll certainly make sure to pass along the kind comments you made. We are very fortunate to have the opportunity to work with such great people. They definitely go out of their way to ensure that everything is perfect for our guests.

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheverly, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

being located in the heart of Fells Point Baltimore is the best thing the hotel has going for it. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable, but the hotel could use some repair and the repairs that have been done seem cobbled together. They will give you a gift certificate for the hotel restaurant, it's a total rip off because the food is way overpriced. They also charged the total cost of the room to the credit card the night before we checked out. That was odd, normally you don't pay until checkout. That was very tacky. Anyway, I found this hotel to be over priced...also if your room is on the front of the hotel you will be kept up late at night with the noise of the party goers coming out of three nearby bars.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dana H, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your stay at our hotel. From reading over your review, we see that you mentioned the need for our hotel to undergo repairs. We are currently in the middle of renovations that will be completed in early 2013. We're certain that many of the issues you had will be addressed by the time these renovations are completed.

We hope that you will come back and give us another try upon the completion of our renovations.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Walk outside hotel door and you're at the heart of Fell's Point, but the bed was mediocre, and the 2nd floor was close enough to bars across street that we heard the band and the crowd until after 2 am.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Ecarp, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your stay with us. We want to let you know that we have taken the information from your review and forwarded it to other members of our team.

We are always striving to better ourselves. We plan on looking into your comments further. We'll also be addressing the issues you mentioned to ensure we offer our guests the best experience and value in the Fell's Point area.

We hope that you will come back and give us another try.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The website promises more than it is. Looks ok, but... Room was not clean and was quite worn in every aspect. Mattress was very bad for my back, should be replaced with the new ones. Location was ok, not too far from the attractions, but I think you can easily find better place to stay over in Baltimore.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Harrin, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. After reading over your review we wanted to inform you that our hotel is currently in the process of receiving some major renovations.

We hope to have our renovations complete by the end of January 2013. Our planned renovations include furniture refinishing, new lamps and lamp shades, and select rooms receiving hardwood floors and area rugs. All guest room windows are currently being refitted and our HVAC systems are being modernized. I can confirm that our sheets, towels, and pillowcases are all currently replaced.

We hope that once our renovations are complete that you will come back and give us another try. We truly value you as a patron of our hotel. If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you, please let us know.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

While the hotel location was perfect and the staff reasonably friendly, I was surprised by the condition of our room. Upon check in, we discovered that our room did not have the 2 beds we requested (even though reservation indicated 3 people and we paid the extra person charge). A call to the front desk told us that no rooms with 2 beds were available that night and we should have called ahead with the request, even though it was noted on the reservation form.

Overall, the quality of the room was terrible. The carpet was filthy, the room smelled musty, and was very dusty and humid, so much so that the bed sheets felt damp all night. There was mold growing on the ceiling and wall, which the front desk seemed surprised to learn about. It makes me wonder how thoroughly the housekeeping staff is checking and cleaning each room when they turn rooms over each day. The mold likely hadn't appeared over night. The bathroom door would not shut all the way and there was more mold in the bathroom. Given the reviews on Trip Advisor and the price paid, I expected much more. Unless the hotel undergoes a major renovation, I'd advise you to book elsewhere. Your money is better spent elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at the Inn before getting a cruise the next day. I had only 2 complaints - upon arriving and parking by the valet sign, it was determined that no one was coming out to take our car or help us with our luggage until we walked into the establishment to let them know we were out there. They were friendly enough, but seemed a bit disorganized. I did not find the Inn dirty or stained at all, at least in the room I was in. The other complaint which I mentioned on their survey was a slight odor (maybe moisture), upon entering the room. It just seemed to no be a room that was used recently-maybe no ventilation. I would return to this establishment and/or the other 2 hotels they deal with to check them out as well for our next trip.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room not on one of the main streets which maybe when facing the front of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
1313cat, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

From reading over your review we see that you had some feedback that you also left in a survey. We'll make sure to also pass along the comments and ensure that these two things get looked into. We want to thank you for letting us know of these things so that we may take the proper steps to enhance ourselves.

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a nice review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon! Hope you had a spectacular cruise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Address: 888 South Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Fell Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.