We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Stop Parking Shuttle Services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6055 Belle Grove Rd., Baltimore, MD 21225   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One Stop Parking Shuttle Services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review is for Donelle (Shuttle Bus Driver) at One Stop Parking Shuttle Service at the Best Western Plus BWI. My family and I vacation began Dec 5th and returned Dec 12th to/from Orlando, Florida. I was accompanying my husband and elderly Aunt and on this trip. Donelle (Driver) allowed our vacation to move with ease. He transported my family to the Southwest terminal and PROMPTLY picked us up upon our return. His courteous and professional service is rarely displayed and was a welcomed comfort. Thank you Donelle for making our vacation more enjoyable!!! You are a true example of QUALITY CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trey R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I appreciate you taking the time for sharing your feedback of your most recent stay with us. I will make sure that Donnell is made aware of your praises and is recognized for his service. We are always more than happy to accommodate your traveling needs any time you are in the BWI area. Please contact myself or any member of our team for any future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
14
8
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

love the staff , the rooms, and the breakfast. the counter clerks make you feel like you are returning home. they go out of their way to make you feel special. The rooms are very nice, the beds are very comfortable and have four pillows on each. cable tv fridge, and the newly remodeled baths are wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trey R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
First of all, on behave of the entire Best Western Plus BWI Airport North team thank you for your generous feedback. All guest feedback is most important to our overall goal of finding proper accommodations for all of our guests. Please contact me directly or any member of our team for any future travels to the BWI area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, DE, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at this motel twice and had mixed experience. Staff is friendly and mostly helpful, though at times slightly less than professional. Auxillary staff, i.e. housekeeping and shuttle drivers were friendly and efficient. Some good restaurants in the vicinity, but not convenient to the hotel, though the hotel does offer a free shuttle to take you to them.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trey R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I wanted to personally thank you for sharing your experience. I am hoping your overall stay was a positive one, as we are always looking to help assist in providing positive accommodations. If you have the opportunity to go into further detail on your experiences with our team it would be most helpful. I'd like to speak on behave our team by saying we look forward to seeing you soon. Please contact any one of our team members for potential future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes, the place is undergoing renovations, but that's a GOOD thing! As far as I could see, the only thing that was "unsightly" was the elevator, which needs to be refinished. The room was spacious, and accommodating. Two slight downfalls in the room are the fact that it is a shower stall, meaning no tub, and whoever put the faucet in the sink put it soooo far back, the water almost doesn't make it into the basin. The continental breakfast was great! In fact, there was even a Belgian waffle station. We also used the Park and Fly program. Our first driver, Donnell, was so personable! He's such an asset to this place.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms smell, the televisions are new but you can hardly see the show because it is an HD tv with analog signal. The breakfast is cold and if you take advantage of the park and ride, then they are very unreliable. The staff is not courteous at all-

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trey R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We appreciate you taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. I wanted to personally inform you that we are in the process of changing our television provider. This will increase the variety of channels that we offer while enhancing our signal. If you have a chance to contact me personally in regards to your some of your other comments it would be more than appreciated. We take guest feedback very seriously and are always looking for ways to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stays at most Best Westerns have allowed our dog but unexpectedly, this one had a charge for our dog. The place is in the process of remodeling and its room was bright & modern. The complimentary breakfast was OK. If you need a ride to the airport, a good spot.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, PA USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We stayed at this property last week and used their "Park and Fly" program so we could leave our car while we were gone. There were 7 of us with about 15 bags of luggage. We admit we were a little hesitant because of the reviews we have read, but the minute we walked into the lobby all fears were put aside. The rooms are large and spacious, the bathroom is huge! We had a wonderful breakfast, Charlene was amazing! Then we all got onto the shuttle driven by the fantastic Donnell, he made our trip entertaining for sure. As the owner of a travel agency, I HIGHLY recommend this property. We are looking forward to finding another reason to come down that way and stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 bubble review of your stay with us. We're so glad to hear that the Park N Fly program worked well for you. Thank you for seeing beyond the old reviews. We're glad to hear you love the results of our renovations as much as we do. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites

Address: 6055 Belle Grove Rd., Baltimore, MD 21225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites. Newly renovated in 2014 and located just minutes from the Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport (BWI), we are convenient to restaurants, major conference facilities and the Arundel Mills(R) Mall, featuring world class shopping. Whether here for business in conjunction with one of the area Fortune 500 companies or any of the other businesses in the area, or here to daytrip and visit the sites of Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC rest assured you have chosen a convenient location close to all. Our free shuttle is pleased to take you to any location within a five mile radius, including the BWI Airport. Our spacious rooms offer one king or two queen beds, all are non-smoking, include a refrigerator and a 32-inch LCD TV. Why not pamper yourself and ask about one of our larger suites with upgraded amenities? Of course, whichever sleeping option you choose, your room will include free wireless high-speed Internet and a full hot breakfast is complimentary and available to get you a good start to the day. With over 1,700 square feet of meeting room space and an expert staff on hand, plan your meeting, wedding or social or business event, worry-free. Audio visual equipment, catered food and beverages and personalized service are all things you should expect when planning an event with us. From our 24-hour business area, to our gift shop and fitness center, we are here to serve you and ensure a positive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Baltimore
Sleep Inn And Suites Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.