We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pier 5 Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pier 5 Hotel to your Saves list
Pier 5 Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 Eastern Ave, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Mascoutah, IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Pier 5 Hotel is comfortable, clean, and an easy walk to everywhere in the Inner Harbor. We also took advantage of the complimentary shuttle to visit Fells Point. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Balcony room on the Harbor side had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
BXT49, thank you for writing a fantastic review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are incredibly happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our property.

As you mentioned in your review, one great aspect of our hotel is how convenient our location is to all of the wonderful things to do and see around Inner Harbor. It's great to know you loved our complimentary shuttle and took advantage of it during your visit.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    138
    68
    48
    45
See reviews for
144
300
29
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel is right on the water in the inner harbor. It is a short walking bridge away from the aquarium. The hotel itself is very interesting. It is three floors of rooms (try to get a harbor view room if you can). Our room had cathedral ceilings and a unique design. Staying at this hotel definitely makes you feel like you are on vacation.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
MsEBandMrVB, thank you for writing a nice review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very happy to hear you felt our hotel was interesting and that you enjoyed your time while you were here.

As you mentioned in your review, we are a few minutes walk away from the aquarium. We hear back from many guests who come to visit the aquarium and comment on how much they love the easy access to the attraction. We definitely set out to be a bit different than other hotels, and we think it shows with our fun decor and design.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed the weekend at the pier V hotel, and we were blown away at the first class service and hospitality! Great staff; couldn't have been more impressed. And the location is so convenient right on the inner harbor and next to the aquarium.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Jvhn, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a fantastic review. We're very glad to hear you and your wife had a fabulous time at our location.

We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience. It's great to know you both felt the service and level of care you received were impressive and made you feel welcomed. We're happy you loved our location; it definitely does make getting to all of the things to do and see around Inner Harbor extremely easy!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write an amazing review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope you'll visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The staff at Pier 5 are top-notch. Very friendly and helpful. The location is great for visiting the Inner Harbor. The breakfasts each morning were delicious and Tevon and Toni did a wonderful job of preparing the omelets and serving us. I especially liked Crabby Hour each day... we learned to make crab crepes and a crab dip...Brett was an excellent teacher..... it was a fun time meeting with other travelers at the hotel. It felt like family time.
The rooms were very nice and clean. I highly recommend Pier 5 Hotel at the Inner Harbor in Baltimore.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
BBTravelinggirl, we want to thank you for leaving a nice review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at our property.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful and friendly members of our team were. We are very fortunate to have such thoughtful individuals working with us. They really go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to let Tevon, Toni and everyone else know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a kind review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

First I have to say the location of this hotel is on point. I was close to everything in the Inner harbor," walking distance close", all the restaruants, bars and the Power Plant was so convenient.

The room I stayed in was Grand Clause Suite and it was everything and more I could of asked for, clean, large, and was perfect for the girls week end I planned, everyone slept comfortably and the hotel staff was so accomodating.

When I checked in they even got my cell phone so I could txt them if I wanted something extra, and when I texted for towels, they were up to room in no time, so easy, what a wonderful way to communicate with your guests in todays technology world.

They even helped me order pizza at end of night.

I would recommend this hotel, to large groups or families staying in Inner Harbor, they really do go the extra mile.

thanks for making my week end wonderful and memorable

Tracey Vega
Delaware/Cananda Girls

Room Tip: The Grand Clause was huge, slept 8 comfortably, and had 2 large bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Tracey V, thank you for writing a phenomenal review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are incredibly happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our property.

We couldn't agree with you more about our location! We are extremely fortunate to be located so close to all of Inner Harbor's major attractions. It's great to know you made good use of our text messaging program. We have come to love this program as it creates an easy and fast way for guests to let us know how we can make their stay even better, and also allows us to collect feedback.

We're grateful of your recommendation of our property. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a spectacular review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope you'll visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Delaware
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The location of this hotel, cleanliness, and staff make this a perfect place to visit the Inner Harbor. It is decorated uniquely and not cookie cutter like every other hotel in the U.S. Breakfasts were really delicious as well!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Mary D, thank you for leaving a fantastic review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are incredibly happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how amazing our staff was. We are very fortunate to have such incredible individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll make sure to let our entire team know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location. please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our friends had their wedding and reception at Pier 5 in mid-May 2014, and I would highly recommend it to anybody visiting Baltimore. The location is perfect for sightseeing, within easy walking distance of the Inner Harbor, the National Aquarium, Federal Hill, Camden Yards, the Civil War Museum, and Fell's Point. It is also near many excellent restaurants, including all the Little Italy restaurants, which are practically across the street. The Pier 5 staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk attendant, Brittany, even texted us on our first day to check in on us and also let us know when our room was ready. We couldn't have asked for a more friendly welcome. Our room was nice and clean, with a view of the harbor and one of the historic ships, and the bed was very comfortable. And we happened to be there on a Saturday afternoon when they were serving free champagne and treats (fresh fruit, pretzels, etc.) with a chocolate fountain -- that was a delicious and unexpected treat! Finally, if you are planning a wedding in the Baltimore area, this is a top notch spot. Our friends had a beautiful outdoor wedding on the hotel lawn, a classy indoor/outdoor hotel reception, and then a delicious dinner and dancing in a glass round room with views of the harbor. If we ever come back to Baltimore, we will always stay at this hotel. Pier 5 is a Baltimore gem!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Linnea N, we want to thank you for leaving a fabulous review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your friends' wedding and reception. We couldn't be happier to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our property.

As you mentioned in your review, our location is definitely a wonderful benefit of our hotel. Having such a close proximity to the numerous eateries, shops and attractions can make for a memorable and fun-filled experience.

We also noticed your comments about how wonderful members of our team were. We are extremely lucky to have such incredible individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll make sure to let everyone here know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pier 5 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 5 Hotel

Address: 711 Eastern Ave, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pier 5 Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pier 5 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier 5 Baltimore
Hotel Pier 5
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier 5 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.