We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One-Eyed Mike's

One-Eyed Mike's
708 S Bond St., Baltimore, MD (Fells Point)
(410) 327-0445
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 1,803 Restaurants in Baltimore
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Fells Point
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Treated like Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

When you go to One-Eyed Mike's you are treated like family. The staff is friendly and will remember your name and drink. If you enjoy a tasty Grand Marnier then you have found your home away from home. The place is a shrine to the French liquer. Become one of the GM Club members or just join in the fun. The food is outstanding as well. Nightly specials and seasonal fare are top notch. The whole stuffed lobster is a MUST. Tell 'em SEABISCUIT sent you!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    40
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My favorite bar in Charm City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was recommended this bar by a friend, I feel like i owe him so much. I love this bar, it has great staff, great food and is a Grand Marnier club, which has an awesome display of Grand Mariner bottles that cover all the wall of the bar. A must visit in Baltimore.

PS - The Ahi tuna bites are a MUST.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A favorite with locals and visitors alike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

One Eyed Mike's is a great place to meet up with friends, on purpose or by happenstance. Out of town guests always enjoy the friendly, fun vibe.

Last night we stopped by for dinner and ran in to five friends. The Fra Diavolo special with house-made sausage was delicious and generously size (we took some home for lunch today). The hearts of romaine salad has yummy toasted pine nuts and plenty of creamy goat cheese--I added a blackened chicken breast for my dinner. Delightful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We went to Fell's point for our "mini honeymoon". We found One Eyed Mike's on trip advisor. We were extremely pleased with our dining choice. Food was amazing, lobster bisque was so good. My husband and I each had one of the specials- the crab cakes were delicious! Then as a surprise for our honeymoon we were treated to a chocolate lava cake with ice cream courtesy of the staff!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

On April 1, I had an excellent experience at One-Eyed Mike's and wrote a very complementary review for trip advisor. So today, I went there again with great expectaions. Once again, I sat at the bar. This time I ordered the BBQ Park Sandwich with mashed potatoes. The BBQ Pork Sandwich had very little flavor. It certainly could not compare to outstanding places like Mission BBQ, Chaps, or the Big Bad Wolf, etc. In addition, the mashed potatoes were lukewarm and very skimpy.
The bartender this time was ok and friendly, but the friendliness seemed like an act and did not seem genuine to me. He just seemed to be going through his routine.
So I probably will not be coming back too soon. There are so many othe wonderful restauramts in Baltimore to choose from.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One-Eyed Mike's also viewed

 

Been to One-Eyed Mike's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One-Eyed Mike's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.