We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Pub with Good Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One-Eyed Mike's

One-Eyed Mike's
708 S Bond St., Baltimore, MD (Fells Point)
(410) 327-0445
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 1,805 Restaurants in Baltimore
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Fells Point
Lockport, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun Pub with Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I had a Monday afternoon to myself in Baltimore and was looking for a good spot for lunch. I read the reviews and decided to wander over to One-Eyed Mike's. It was 1:30 by the time I got there and the place was pretty quiet; however, the bartender greeted me warmly and I settled in with a Guinness. I did have the lobster mac and cheese, and the crab cake sandwich. It was lobster over penne pasta in a lighter cheese sauce; it was extremely tasty. The crab cakes were lump crab lightly caked in breadcrumbs. Truly one of the better crab cakes I ever had. The thing I was impressed with most were the bartenders who made it a point to ask patrons' names as they walked in and chatted with everyone. They were very friendly and I felt quite comfortable there. I learned the story of the Grand Mariner club. One more Guinness, I probably would have joined.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    40
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Freakin awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Seriously - the best salad I have ever had in my life! Hearts of romaine - home made dressing. Fabulous! Followed by whole stuffed lobster. Delicious. You owe it to yourself, just do it. Yum.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A must-do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I read about One-Eyed Mike's here. Thank goodness someone explained that from the outside it looked like it was just a bar. We walked in and saw only a bar, and thought we were in the wrong place. However, there is restaurant seating in the back.

There were not many people eating there although the bar was full, but it was a weird time like 330 or so.

Anyway, all that to say "EAT HERE!" It's absolutely delicious. I did not expect to eat the best crab cake I've ever had here, but I cannot emphasize enough how delicious it was. I also had the bruschetta and it was phenomenal. The service was average but to be honest, this is the kind of place I would go to even if the service was awful. The food is worth it.

I cannot recommend One Eyed Mike's enough. It's worth the short walk from the main area of Fells Point!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Sandwiches and Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

It was worth seeking out One-Eyed Mikes. It's a pub with restaurant seating in back. After getting our seating changed because of an overly cold air vent and sending back cold coffee, the rest of the meal was fine. We had some hot subs with cubes of beef on them and they were really good. The beef was very tender and tasty. The waiter was attentive but not too much so.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
642 reviews 642 reviews
445 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“Decent brunch options”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Although I'm not in tuned with One-Eyed Mike's history and the Grand Marnier Club, I bookmarked this place for a long time and finally got a chance to check it out.

I'm sure brunch isn't representative of what One-Eyed Mike has to offer, but it was pretty decent. It's a pretty ordinary menu, but the items are done well. I opted for the most interesting dish -- the Stuffed French Toast with pecan cream cheese. Not too shabby. Had some of the Rancheros scramble as well, which was also pretty decent. I believe in general, the portions of the brunch items were just right for a normal person. I'm not that normal, so I still had a little room in my belly.

Service was great too, especially when we surprised them with our brunch club of over 15 members. I'd probably want to check out the bar side or dinner next time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One-Eyed Mike's also viewed

 

Been to One-Eyed Mike's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One-Eyed Mike's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.