We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8477 Cordon Way, Baltimore, MD 21236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #30 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very nice overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

A large group of us stayed here before leaving on a cruise the next day. The hotel was up-to-date in decor, the room very nice, and the breakfast the next morning had extensive choices. There was some last-minute mix-up with the hotel we were supposed to stay at (closer to our ship) but Fairfield took care of us and provided taxis for us to go visit the Harbor and then taxis to our rooms at White Marsh.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIMSManagement, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review of our hotel! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to assist you in getting to and from the Inner Harbor. I appreciate your feedback and we hope to host you on your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    30
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
17
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Well, it's been a long time since we've stayed in a Fairfield Inn for several reasons, mainly a decline in standards. We stayed here because it was close to where a dear friend lives and convenient. The room was just ok but the bed was fine. The size of the room was smaller than most. Pretty good breakfast but not very well attended. Too many people coming in for any one person to keep up with. He tried valiantly. No sweet rolls . I'd say my opinion of Fairfield Inn hasn't improved with this two night stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIMSManagement, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our property. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Your feedback will be forwarded on to the appropriate party regarding the staffing during breakfast hours. I am pleased however that we were able to reach out to you via tripadvisor to learn more about your experience. We look forward to making changes that will ensure we are providing the best service to our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Your comments and feedback are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel was very clean, nicely decorated and modern. I had no problems with check-in. The free breakfast and Wi-Fi was a plus.The beds were comfortable.The only problem was there was no microwave or fridge in my room. This is close to the mall and lots of great places to eat as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrystalLehnhoff, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
smoothamaretto

Thank you so much for your excellent review of our hotel. We pride ourselves in consistently exceeding our guest expectations and ensuring that you thoroughly enjoy your visit with us. Please note that we do offer additional room types with microwaves and fridges and would be happy to accommodate you in the future. We are glad to hear that your experience was great and welcome you back whenever in the Baltimore/White Marsh area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

After a long drive and in need of a good night's rest, we found the Fairfield Inn at White Marsh. The lobby looked wonderful: clean, modern, and chic. Unfortunately, no rooms were available. The clerk apprised us that the remainder of the rooms were under renovation so she could not accommodate us. I asked if she knew the number for the Residence Inn, closeby, and she offered to call for us. That didn't work out. I asked her if there were any other hotels and she said the Hampton Inn was down the street. Again, she offered to dial them up for us. We were so appreciative of her help that I will make it a point to stay at this hotel the next time we pass through. Kudos to a helpful, kind, and professional person managing the desk. She saved us from a night of driving to hotels looking for a place to stay. I know this is not an ordinary review, but I think it says a lot when you receive this type of treatment and I feel confident that this hotel is a winner. I might add, the surrounding shopping and restaurants were upscale.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrystalLehnhoff, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with Trip Advisor. Our mission is to consistently provide superior customer service and ensure that each guest has a memorable experience. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff helpful and professional. Thanks again and we hope to have the opportunity to host you next time you’re in the Baltimore/ White Marsh area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I recently spent several days on business as my "home base" . Had enough space to work and relax. My biggest pet peeve with any hotel is the so-called "high speed internet", which most aren't high speed. However, the speed was pretty decent. Kudos to them.

The hotel and room were clean and well maintained, and the staff was friendly. The location is good for extended stays. Close to the highways, without the highway sound. You have plenty of eateries around and a whole shopping complex right down the road, including a staples if needed.

All in all, a good stay. A bit pricey for a Fairfield, but considering the location, well worth it.

Room Tip: ask for a refrig is staying for a couple of days during reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrystalLehnhoff, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Hello Sal C, Thank you for your review! It’s a pleasure to know that your time here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh was truly enjoyable. I am glad you found our property convenient to quick highway access, shopping and dining! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stay at this hotel often and it is very clean and has a great staff. The over night guy is always great to chat with when i check in late. My last visit he was off and the girl at the front desk was not as welcoming as he is but that will not stop me from staying at this hotel. Its also close to the mall so you can get some shopping and good food on my visits.

The only draw back is to much light gets in from the window in the mornings when i try to sleep in black out shades are needed for the windows

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrystalLehnhoff, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am elated to know that our staff took great care of you and I will certainly pass along your comments to our entire team. We take a lot of pride in providing the best service, cleanest rooms, and providing an experience rather than just a night’s stay. I am sorry to hear that you found the black out drapes diffcult to find, during your next visit we would be happy to have housekeeping come up and adjust the drapes for you. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A group of us were traveling for business in the Perry Hall, MD area and found this hotel to be very pleasant. Rooms were clean and up to date. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast offered a better variety than other Marriott’s I have stayed at in the past. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrystalLehnhoff, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our property. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Our employees will be recognized for the great customer service offered. We take a lot of pride in providing the best service, cleanest rooms, and providing an experience rather than just a night’s stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh

Address: 8477 Cordon Way, Baltimore, MD 21236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Marriott, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Baltimore White Marsh
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh Hotel Baltimore
Fairfield Inn Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.