We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and nice amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8477 Cordon Way, Baltimore, MD 21236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #30 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Location and nice amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Wonderful place to stay while in Baltimore on business. Assuming you have a car, this is a great location to do business and relax afterwards. Right across the street from the mall and several eateries. Will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    30
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
16
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Arrived for a sports tournament on a Friday afternoon. Asked for 2 queen, was told by supervisor that none were available so checked into king room. Went online and found they had additional king rooms available. Went back down to desk to ask for additional king room. Was told there was a 2 queen room available by another employee which I was able to get. All this within 20 minutes. Rooms are sparse. No fridge or microwave, small desk. Asked for late checkout (additional hour) on morning of checkout. Told by supervisor wasn't possible as about 20 people had already asked. Informed her that I was a Gold Elite member which she said didn't make a difference. Next time will stay at Hilton Garden down street when returning to area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011 via mobile

Good stay, requests all met. Was here for a graduation, perfect location to shopping, food, and highway. People were friendly, room clean. This was actually my 2nd time staying here. If I need to return,I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

This hotel may have a 2.5 star rating but I would rather stay here than most other hotels with higher star ratings. Remember that more stars does not always mean a better hotel. It just means the hotel has higher prices and more "luxurious" amenities such as better brand shampoos.

This hotel was pretty new when we visited. It has been opened for less than a year or something. The parking lot was plentiful for all the guests. Upon entering the lobby late at night, we were greeted by a friendly person behind the desk. Check in was a breeze and there was even free lemon water inside a glass jug. This ldea was new to us and impressed us right from the start.

The rooms are nice and new. They are also very clean. They give the sense of good housekeeping. The sheets are clean and so is the bathroom. We felt confident in the overall cleanliness so we slept well.

For a simple trip with nothing fancy, this is a great hotel. The breakfast was decent in the morning, not nearly as good as the food offered in the Residence Inn chain but that is in a whole different class and price point. Again, this is not the first Fairfield Inn we have been to and are impressed by them again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

My folks are visiting from AZ and we drove up to Baltimore for the weekend. We wanted somewhere quiet to stay a bit out of the hustle and the bustle of the city to rest, relax and recoup, and were not disappointed! Crisp design and colors in the room and views of trees outside make you feel instantly refreshed. The breakfast buffet WAY exceeded our expectations (even after we read the rave reviews on this site). My folks ended up crashing early and wanting to sleep late, but I was able to find plenty within the vicinity to entertain myself. There are plenty of restaurants (from chains to local treasures), a drive-in movie and even IKEA right across the street!

Room Tip: We had a quiet room that faced the marsh
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

My partner & I have been travelling the U.S. and stayed 2 nights in the Fairfield I&S, White Marsh. The friendly service was the best of all the hotels we have stayed in so far, and the hotel met all of our needs perfectly... including:

Great continental breakfast in the morning
Complimentary laundry machines & detergent
Nice, but small, fitness center
Good sized rooms, kept very clean
Complimentary shuttle to the surrounding mall

There isn't much to do in the area, but our stay was just as a stop-over on the way to Washington, D.C.

Thanks to all the friendly and helpful staff. If every hotel was run like this we'd never have any complaints!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Let me preface this review by saying that I received a voucher for a free night from a recent horrible experience at ANOTHER Fairfield Inn & Suites. So when I made plans for a mother-daughter overnight trip, I used the voucher for this hotel.

This hotel is located right off of I-95 and in a well populated area with hospitals, shopping centers, stores and restaurants. It is one of the first hotels in the development, very easy to find, right next to a gas station, a McDonald's and a Taco Bell. The parking lot always had plenty of spaces, check-in was a breeze, all staff we encountered were very nice and accomodating. The lobby was beautiful, with plenty of seating and as is customary in Marriott brand hotels, hot tea and coffee 24/7. The room was very bright and comfortable. My only gripe was the channel selection on the TV was limited and there was a fuzzy reception on some cable channels. There was no fan in the bathroom but the mirror cleared up pretty quickly once the bathroom door was open.

My only complaint (and it's not really a complaint) is that the location of the hotel is still far out from the harbor. Every restaurant or business we went to in that area was at least 20 minutes away each way by car.

But the hotel was great, quiet, excellent for our needs and our standards. The only issue is the beds were a bit uncomfortable but that didn't stop me from having a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh

Address: 8477 Cordon Way, Baltimore, MD 21236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Baltimore White Marsh
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh Hotel Baltimore
Fairfield Inn Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.