We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton for AALAS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Save Saved
You added Hilton Baltimore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Inner Harbor)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Playoffs! Rates from $119
Ranked #30 of 63 hotels in Baltimore
Cortlandt Manor, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hilton for AALAS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very nice hotel with good location to convention Center. Nice bar and attractions near hotel. Parking is some what expensive. Great walking distance to the Harbor, Aquarium and restaurants. I would stay at this location again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay at Hilton Baltimore. I agree that we are in a great location with close proximity to the stadiums and Inner Harbor.
I will be sharing your comments with the team in regards to your wonderful experienced. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Baltimore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    427
    411
    221
    82
    46
See reviews for
220
252
63
530
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great place to stay. Excellent location. Can be pricey at times but if you look you can find deals. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Most definitely would stay here again. If you are going to either a baseball or football game this would be the ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments regarding your experience. I am glad you had the opportunity to meet some of our very friendly and accommodating team members. I appreciate you sharing their professionalism and friendliness. We have a wonderful staff at Hilton Baltimore that strives to create positive guest experiences.
I hope to welcome you back in the near future and we are proud to be recognized for providing great service at Hilton Baltimore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The view from the pool/hot tub cannot be beat, especially if you're an Orieles fan! The hotel location was convenient from out of town and to get around town. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay and will be sharing your review with the entire team at Hilton Baltimore. We have a beautiful property and wonderful team, and hope you will be able to enjoy another amazing stay soon with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Had a fantastic experience with this hotel. Great rooms, comfy bed, etc. The staff was very friendly. Great location in Baltimore. I was able to walk to a variety of restaurants and shopping. Super close to the Inner Harbor. Had a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
I was thrilled to read your wonderful review of the great team at the Hilton Baltimore. I greatly appreciate the kind remarks and hope your travels bring you back to Baltimore for another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel was reasonably priced and a very nice venue especially if you're taking in a sporting event such as football or baseball. I would recommend this hotel especially if I were interested in going to an Orioles game.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
I appreciate the great review of Hilton Baltimore. The location is ideal for guests attending Oriole Stadium being the closest hotel to the ballpark. Hilton Baltimore is well maintained from the dedication and commitment by our strong team to exceed guest expectations.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Baltimore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed recently for a conference, and was pleased with just about everything. Room was spacious, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable - a great night's sleep. Staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive. Lots of comfortable seating in the lobby. Easy walking distance to most things. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay and will be sharing your review with the entire team at the Hilton Baltimore. We sincerely appreciate you recognizing our team as we do have a beautiful property and wonderful team members; and we work really hard to exceed our guest’s expectations and create great positive experiences.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I expected better of a Hilton. There was an old coffee packet in the coffee maker when I arrived in the room, it was beginning to get mouldy. I was shocked that in a hotel of the supposed standing of a Hilton that they do not supply free internet. Well, they do if you go down to the lobby. I had to pay $13.95 extra per day for something I consider as essential to a hotel room as a bed. So, not a thrilling endorsement of this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hilton Baltimore. We will most certainly share your valuable feedback with our team. We truly apologize for the inconveniences you experiences with the coffee in your room and charges for internet. Please know that our charges for certain amenities are very competitive with other hotels in the area, and we do provide complimentary internet in the lobby, bar and restaurant areas.
Again, we do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Address: 401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Baltimore 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Amex, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.