We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Baltimore to your Saves list
Hilton Baltimore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Limited Time Summer Offer
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Long week, I hit Baltimore and check into the Hilton and upgrade to Stadium view. I was able to watch the Oriole game from my room! The service is great. I ordered room service. The pizza was very good and the service prompt. I am a gold member and the executive lounge was OK, not great. It has an unbelievable view of Camden yards. It could be run better. The room was clean and the bed was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experience in Charm City. I appreciate the glowing comments for the “good service.” I will be sharing your positive experience with the team at Hilton Baltimore. I hope to welcome you back to Charm City in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    563
    303
    115
    55
See reviews for
296
326
74
763
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I attended a conference for seniors with over 1200 attendees. The entire stay was wonderful, the staff could not have been more helpful, and the rooms were sparkling clean each and every day. Our events had wonderful food and it was a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: if there is a baseball game, get a room on the southwest side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay and will be sharing your review with the entire team at the Hilton Baltimore. We sincerely appreciate you recognizing our team as we do have a beautiful property and wonderful team members; and we work really hard to exceed our guest’s expectations and create great positive experiences.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Mills, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is lovely! It's very clean, the staff was friendly & efficient, they allowed us to check in early & the check out process is really great! Overall a wonderful hotel, looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are very excited to read your wonderful review of the great team at Hilton Baltimore. We greatly appreciate the kind remarks and we thank you for recognizing our team.
Thank you again and we hope your travels bring you back to the Hilton Baltimore again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olyphant, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I usually stay at Marriott Hotels, but decided to stay at this hotel this past weekend. It is right across from Camden Yards, and you have an incredible view from the fitness center. From the upper floors, you can also see the Ravens Stadium as well. We were there on Sept 13 -Sept 15, opening game day for the Ravens. Not too crazy busy, but the Cleveland Browns players were staying at the hotel, which was cool. The hotel was very nice and clean, we ate at the restaurant for breakfast and lunch one day and the food was great. Parking is right below, @ $28 per day, not too bad. Baltimore has a transit system called Charm City Cirrculor which is free transportation to many tourist destinations, which is cool. Our hotel was about 4 blocks from Inn Harbor which we liked, because it tends to get a little congested down in that area, so it is nice to be away from that. We lived the hotel, staff was nice, front desk staff sufficient - not overly friendly. I would however recommend this hotel and we will be going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with stadium view or harbor view, the are really nice. Also check out the packages...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for providing us with great feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Baltimore. We appreciate the kind reference about the ideal location of our hotel and we thank you for recognizing our fantastic Hotel. Our hotel ideal location is second to none, located directly across from Camden Yards and a short walk to the Inner Harbor. We are excited that you also have the opportunity to experience the Charm City Circulator as well.

Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back for a great and enjoyable stay at Hilton Baltimore in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saylorsburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Conveniently located from major highways it is a posh hotel, valet service, underground parking, more than enough elevators, friendly staff, pool, spa, gym, room service and it's only steps away from Camden Yards! Doesn't get much better than this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of Hilton Baltimore. I am delighted you had the opportunity to enjoy our great location and friendly staff. I truly feel that Hilton Baltimore is walking distance from all the great attractions such as Camden Yards, Inner Harbor, & shopping. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Across from Camden Yards and not a price tag that will drain you.
Service: Friendly, helpful and professional. Everyone that works there seems to know all of your answers, no matter how trivial they are.
I definite recommendation for a family stay. Or any other visit.

Room Tip: Some face the Stadium, otherwise it does not matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We really appreciate that you chose the Hilton Baltimore for your recent stay and that you took the time to share your positive experience with other travelers. We thank you for the great feedback and are excited that our team exceeded your expectations and have the opportunity to enjoy our facilities. Please see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We try to stay at this hotel when visiting Baltimore and this is the third year that we stayed at Baltimore Hilton for the Grand Prix Race. The hotel and its service is first-class. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Its location across from the stadium makes it great for going to the baseball games, it is also located next to the convention center, and convent to inner harbor. Their restaurant Diamond Tavern is a good spot for breakfast or lunch.

Room Tip: you can have a view of inner harbor, the stadium or the old clock tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay at Hilton Baltimore. We agree that we are in a great location with close proximity to the stadiums and Inner Harbor. We appreciate the recognition of our friendly and accommodating team members. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Baltimore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
#20 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
Inner Harbor
Days Inn Inner Harbor
Days Inn Inner Harbor
#26 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Address: 401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Baltimore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Venere, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.