We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient to the Inner Harbor and Camden Yards” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Baltimore to your Saves list
Hilton Baltimore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Limited Time Summer Offer
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Level Contributor
181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient to the Inner Harbor and Camden Yards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Hilton is a good choice for downtown Baltimore. My room overlooked Camden Yards and it was a short walk to the Inner Harbor area. The staff was pleasant, rooms were immaculate, and the overall facility was great. My only reservation is that hotel was almost too sterile. The large lobby area felt functional and not comfortable or inviting, and there were not the little touches like ice water or coffee available in the lobby. There is a small bar there, but it felt exposed and the restaurant was in a different building. These comments at be a little harsh, but it just had a very corporate feel and lacked personality like some of the best Hiltons. You will definitely enjoy your stay here.

Room Tip: A few of Camden Yards is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will share with our team. We appreciate your positive comments about our pleasant team members, of whom we are very proud. They indeed are the soul of the Hilton Baltimore.

Our Hotel enjoys great views of Baltimore, and we are within walking distance of many family attractions as well, such as: the First Mariner Arena, the Inner Harbor, the Ravens home base, and Orioles stadium. Although the Hilton Baltimore is also conveniently attached to the Baltimore Convention Center, we do enjoy having many families stay with us as well.
We thank you once again for your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    585
    319
    121
    56
See reviews for
316
334
76
787
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Everything was great except that we wanted to order a movie and even after calling down to the front desk and a tech coming up to the room and switching out the remotes there was something wrong with the tv. It was close to the harbor and we enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for providing feedback related to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and are excited that we meet your expectations and are extremely sorry about the issues with the TV during your stay. Thank you for your feedback and I look forward for the opportunity to wlecome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I spent 4 nights at the Hilton Baltimore for a business meeting. As a Diamond HHonors member, I did the e-check in process prior to arrival. But, rather than getting the room that I had reserved, I was given a mid-level room next to the elevator (my online preferences are for "far from elevator"). That said, the room was perfectly okay and comfortable. At check-in, I was not offered any sort of upgrade, despite the fact that the hotel appeared lightly occupied, and I was told that the executive lounge was closed (not sure if this is seasonal or permanent). I was given a breakfast voucher and a drinks coupon.

I dined one evening at the Diamond Tavern, the in-house restaurant. The food and service were very good. On my next to last day, housekeeping apparently missed cleaning my room. I called around 4pm and the room was cleaned moments later. Toiletries were a bit strange: other Hiltons have bath soap bars, but there were only two small facial soap bars in the bathroom. Also, there was only one roll of toilet paper in the room (at least, I couldn't find another one anywhere). This always gets me a bit worried!

So, overall, the hotel is well situated in Baltimore and the rooms are comfortable and well furnished. It may perhaps seem petty as a frequent traveler, having stayed in Hiltons 100+ nights per year during the last few years, but I expected somewhat better service at check-in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you so very much for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that overall your stay was satisfactory and that we were able to accommodate a nice room for you. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the arrival process and your e-check in experience and have share this with our team. As you mentioned, our hotel’s ideal location, adjacent to the convention center and across from the Camden yards is second to none. I would like to make myself available to answer any questions you might have and rectify this to ensure your satisfaction. I have sent you a separate communication through Trip Advisor and I hope you contact me back.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I travel to Baltimore at least once a year and try to stay at different hotels each time, simply out of curiosity. My stay at the Baltimore Hilton was fantastic! From the time the room was booked to checking out, everything was seamless and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
Jason Brown, specifically, was a true gem!
Keep up the great work! I will be sure to return!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your experience. I am glad you had the opportunity to meet some of the great staff, including Jason. I appreciate you sharing their professionalism and friendliness. We have a wonderful staff at Hilton Baltimore that strives to create positive guest experiences.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future for a chance to watch a baseball game from are beautiful guestrooms overlooking the stadium. We are proud to be recognized for providing great service at Hilton Baltimore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel which is 5 blocks from the inner harbor. The hotel itself was gorgeous and spotless. The sparce staff wasnt too friendly, especially when we pulled up. There was nobody there to greet us and we had to search for someone to take our luggage. He didnt seem too happy from start to finish never engaging in any conversation. I couldnt wait to get to the room. The hotel at doesnt have any visible security and there are manu homeless people walking around outside asking for food and money etc. Too bad the hotel isnt closer to the harbor. Also the front desk always engaged in conversation within themselves rather than smiling at their guests as they walked by. The nicest people was the housekeeping.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate your comments and we are sorry for the inconveniences during the arrival process. We are glad to hear though that these minor bumps in the road did not affect the remainder of your stay with us and that overall, your stay was pleasant and memorable. We appreciate your positive comments about our Housekeeping team, of whom we are very proud.

Our Hotel enjoys great views of Baltimore, and we are within walking distance of many family attractions as well, such as: the First Mariner Arena, the Inner Harbor, the Ravens home base, and Orioles stadium. Although the Hilton Baltimore is also conveniently attached to the Baltimore Convention Center, we do enjoy having many families stay with us as well.
We thank you once again for your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Our family found the Baltimore Hilton to have excellent service, rooms, and amenities. The lobby area was beautiful, comfortable, and spacious. Our room was a bit on the smaller side but immaculately clean with a great view of the city and Camden Yards. Location was great and convenient to get to inner harbor on the skybridge. I would recommend this hotel over other hotels at the Baltimore Inner Habor for location, value, and cleanliness. There was a lifeguard at the pool at all hours. The workout room was fantastic. Hot tub was nice and hot; so was the sauna. It seems Hilton understands the concept of getaway!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback through Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that your room accommodations were satisfactory and you had the opportunity to enjoy our pool and fitness center. We would like to thank you for acknowledging our excellent service, rooms, and amenities. All of us work hard and we consistently go the extra mile to ensure our guests’ satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback.

Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed a couple nights for a conference in the hotel facility. Location of the hotel for driving in and out of town is excellent. The view from the upper floors into Camden Yards is phenomenal; it's a shame I stayed after the season. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. I experienced a battery problem with the room safe which was fixed quickly. The concierge level lounge had a nice continental breakfast and afternoon snack, and the lobby bar was a nice place to relax in the evening. The entire property, including the parking garage, was very clean and well cared for.

Room Tip: High floors, especially those facing Camden Yards, have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so very much for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that your stay was satisfactory and that we were able to accommodate a nice room for you. We appreciate your feedback in regards to our Executive Lelves and Hotel amenities and are very excited that you had the opportunity to enjoy our beautiful room and the amazing views. As you mentioned, our hotel’s ideal location, adjacent to the convention center and across from the Camden yards is second to none.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore, hopefully during the next baseball season as you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
#19 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,107 reviews
Inner Harbor
Days Inn Inner Harbor
Days Inn Inner Harbor
#25 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Address: 401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Baltimore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.