We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Quaint Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Henderson's Wharf to your Saves list
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Delaware
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very Quaint Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great location, right on the water and all of Fell's Point is within walking distance. The rooms are very clean and tastefully decorated. Wonderful customer service, the staff is very friendly and helpful. My husband and I were there over St. Patrick's Day weekend, so close enough to walk to all of the Fell's Point festivities, which was great. This hotel also includes a continental breakfast, which just enhances the value.

Room Tip: Request a harbor view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
GingergirlDelaware, thank you for staying with us over St. Patrick's Day weekend, and we'd also like to thank you for writing a wonderful review. We are very happy to hear you and your husband had a fantastic time while at our hotel.

As you mentioned in your review, our location is right next to all of the businesses located around Fell's Point. It's great to know you felt our accommodations were not only immaculate, but were also tastefully decorated.

We're glad to hear you liked our breakfast and felt it added even more value to our hotel. We know breakfast is the most important meal of the day, which is why we felt it was important to offer it to our patrons.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a magnificent review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope you'll visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    95
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
125
321
21
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was a comfortable, clean establishment on the water (and the harbor path) in the charming Fell's Point neighborhood. We (late 20s couple with young/mid professional salaries) stayed on Valentine's/President's Day weekend, and this was absolutely ideal. We got in from the MARC station around 6pm on Friday, and they had a wine and cheese reception in the lobby for guests in celebration of Valentine's Day. Staff was incredibly friendly, and were very helpful with directions toward public transport and good restaurants. Our room was an interesting mix of B&B and Oriental decor, and was very comfortable. We faced the courtyard, which looked nice covered in snow. Highly recommend this place for anybody looking to treat themselves to a nice weekend in Baltimore.

Room Tip: Courtyard view is nice, but felt like we had to keep blinds closed a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
zorba1985, we want to thank you for leaving a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us over Valentine's/President's Day weekend. We're extremely happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at The Admiral Fell Inn.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how incredibly helpful and friendly our staff was. We are very fortunate to have such amazing people working with us. They constantly go the extra mile to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to let everyone here know they contributed to the success of your stay. It's great to know you thought the wine and cheese reception in our lobby was a nice touch too.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

If you want great customer service try this Hotel. Right on the harbor, the water is only steps from your room which makes wonderful views. The staff, front desk and the hotel manager make sure your stay is plesant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Tom H, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving an amazing review. We're absolutely thrilled to know you had an exceptional time while staying with us.

We pride ourselves in not only our stellar service but also fine accommodations. From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how much you enjoyed the view from your room. Both our Harbor facing rooms and Courtyard facing rooms are wonderful. They each offer their own unique experience. It's great to give both a try!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balearic Islands, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Henderson's.
Great location...secure parking.
Close to shops bars and restaurants.
Room was fabulous.
Clean, airy and fantastic water view.
Staff was courteous and smiling.
Breakfast buffet was terrific too.
If you book, make sure to get a harbor view room.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Bohman1960, we want to thank you for writing a phenomenal review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We couldn't be happier to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience while staying at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how friendly and kind our staff was. We are very lucky to have such amazing people working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll definitely let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD USA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I spend our wedding anniversary at this hotel. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet area of Fells Point and overlooks the inner harbor. We reserved a room overlooking the harbor and we did not regret the decision. First, from the minute of our arrival we were treated like a King and Queen. We were met by Marvin - Valet extraordinaire! Marvin took extraordinary care of us - bags to our room, wine in the evening, suggestions for dinner, night cap when we returned from dinner. He is a natural at customer service! The room was beautiful with exposed brick walls, lovely furniture and a great bed. In the evening they had complimentary wine in the lobby. When we returned from dinner there was complimentary Grand Marnie as a night cap. We decided to pay a little extra for the Parking/Breakfast package and did not regret our decision. Breakfast was beautiful. Fresh fruit, yogurt, breads/pastries, juices and cereals - more than enough to start our day. We awoke early in the morning and opened our shutters to see the sun rise on the beautiful inner harbor - spectacular! We lounged over coffee in our room and took a long walk along the harbor boardwalk....all the way to Canton. The thing about this hotel is that it is beautiful - from the lobby to the rooms. The staff is first class and they treat you like royalty. If you are visiting Baltimore or coming for business selecting this hotel is your only option. It is close to the downtown business district, Harbor Place, Fells Point and Canton. Stay here....you won't regret the decision. Also if you stay over night....don't order in....have dinner at the Thames Street Oyster Bar (GREAT! GREAT! GREAT!).

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view room....you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Pat and Jim H, we want to thank you for leaving a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your Anniversary. We are thrilled to hear you had an incredible experience during your time at our property.

Nothing makes us happier than hearing you loved every single aspect of our hotel. You made a great choice selecting one of our harbor facing rooms. The view from these rooms can't be beat. We'll make sure to let Marvin and everyone else know they contributed to the success of your stay.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Inn and it was perfect. Room was great with king bed and view of the water. Excellent service at the desk and answered all questions. We will be staying here next trip to Baltimore.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
brentb1166, thank you for writing a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. We are extremely happy to hear we were able to make your Anniversary stay both memorable and enjoyable.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how excellent the service was that our staff provided. We are very fortunate to have such wonderful people working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll definitely make sure to let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next trip to Baltimore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This beautiful hotel, right on the water in the Fells Point Neighborhood, is perfect for a weekend getaway. The staff was pleasant and the decor and common areas were pleasant and clean. We booked the hotel on the internet and there was a communication problem with the booking agency and the hotel becasue we did not receive the initial package we had purchased. The front desk staff made it right after we inquired, but I suspect we did not receive the deluxe room we should have had. Other than that glitch, this was a pleasant experience. I will go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
LVWanderer, thank you for writing a nice review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're absolutely thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful and pleasant our staff was. We are very fortunate to have such amazing people working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests.

We are glad our front desk staff was able to take care of you. We have noted your comments and plan on looking into your reservation further.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a kind review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope you'll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Henderson's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.