We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Save Saved
You added Inn at Henderson's Wharf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I had stayed here previously, but it had been quite a long while ago. We had an unexpected opportunity to get away for a night, and decided to spend the evening in Baltimore. The Inn is a cozy boutique hotel in the quaint Fells Point area. It is nice that the "hotel" is on the first floor of this residential building. Anything that you may need in the reception area, is just around the corner. 24 hour coffee was appreciated and it is a fuller-bodied flavor. Rooms are nicely appointed with coffee maker/mugs, wine glasses, fresh flowers and quality products in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The pretty harbor area is just outside and there is a courtyard area for warmer weather. The continental breakfast for $12.95 was good....although there is a very good French bakery cafe (Bonaparte) around the corner. Self-parking was $10 and nearby. The area is great for walking to many shops, restaurants and bars. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
mamakinrocks, we want to thank you for your continuous patronage and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear that you and your husband had another exceptional experience at our property.

You mentioned many great things in your review. We have tried very hard to create the cozy and homey feel of our hotel. We know that sleeping accommodations are very important in our industry which is why we've made sure to have some of the best mattresses available for our guest rooms.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we hope to see you and your husband again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    476
    84
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
105
291
20
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Monkton, Maryland
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
314 helpful votes 314 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Although we are from the area, we stayed here one night for a wedding in order to "party hardy!" The hotel is in an old brick warehouse (with much of the interior brick still exposed) right by the harbor. The decor reflects Baltimore's seafaring days and is very appealing. The lobby is intimate and warm. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated with dark wood furnishings and shutters on the window. The TV, hidden in the armoire, was humongous! The bath towels were thick. The heating/AC unit was somewhat noisy, but more like extreme "white" noise. There was a "Wine Down" hour from 5:30 to 6:30 pm with good wine and delicious cheese, crackers and fruit. (However, I'm not sure if they replace bottles once they are emptied, so get there early!) Desk staff were extremely accommodating--my husband's white shirt had been left at home so the desk clerk suggested that she get him a hotel staff shirt but once my husband declined that offer, their shuttle took him to a local store and double parked while my husband bought a new one. The wedding was held in the courtyard and the reception in a cozy room. The food was good, especially the roasted vegetables. We had a special wedding rate of $149/night before taxes. Our stay was extremely enjoyable except for the "guest services" plan which cost an extra $9.95/night--we did not use any of the basically useless services except for Internet access. (We did take the 2 bottles of water with us upon departure since they were included in the plan.)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Teramo48, thank you for writing a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us while attending the wedding. We are extremely happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

You spared no small detail in your review! We definitely appreciate that! We receive a lot of compliments on our beautifully crafted atmosphere. We're glad that you liked our Wine Down event too. We try to offer small little activities that don't require our patrons to leave the hotel. Everyone always has a blast!

We love the pictures that you took and attached to your review. Thank you for doing this. A picture can truly be worth a thousand words, and yours certainly are!

We want to thank your for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a kind review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you and your husband back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Inn at Henderson's Wharf only has 38 rooms, so it it's more like a boutique hotel with tons of charm. It used to be an old tobacco building right on the water. The restoration is wonderful...the bed is one of the most comfortable I've slept in during my many travels...the hotel staff is excellent....the food is great...they didn't miss a thing in making me feel welcome. Tons of dining and shops within walking distance. Wake up to the water right outside your window or enjoy the inner courtyard view. I would recommend for business travelers or couples. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Heidi K, thank you for leaving a fabulous review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We couldn't be happier to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel.

We love that you shared in your review that we have 38 rooms. Many people see the fairly big building and think it is all our hotel. Our rooms are only located on the 1st floor, however, they offer great views of the harbor or our beautiful courtyard.

We realize that one of the most important aspects of a hotel is the bed. We take great pride in our comfortable accommodations. Your recommendation is very much appreciated. We want to thank you for adding that to your review.

We'd also like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a fantastic review. Please know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

First time staying at this location although we have frequented one of the "sister hotels" several times. The room was very nice - comfortable and quiet (courtyard). The staff from front desk to breakfast servers were friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast more than expected and a nice start to the day.Love Fell's Point and all it offers.
Bottom line: Great hotel in great location!

Room Tip: Can't imagine any of the rooms would disappoint. We asked for and were given a courtyard room. V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
MC2000FL, we want to thank you for writing a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your time in Baltimore. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you loved your first experience at our property.

As you mentioned in your review, we do have other "sister" hotels that include The Pier 5 Hotel and The Admiral Fell Inn. Each offers a unique and distinct experience and we encourage returning guests to try staying at both of them.

We love the pictures that you took and shared in your review. We love seeing some of the beautiful photos that our patrons take while staying with us. We plan on sharing them with our entire team here and also let them know that you enjoyed everything that our hotel had to offer.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a phenomenal review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just got back from our annual visit to Baltimore. It was our second stay at the Henderson and it just as nice as last year. Breakfast is just the type we like - healthy - with fresh made breads and fresh fruit. The rooms are spacious and beds comfortable. The staff is so friendly we feel like family. We love the Fell's Point area, so we'll be back again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
JaneauMass, thank you for your continuous patronage and we'd also like to thank you for leaving us another incredible review. We are absolutely delighted to hear that your second visit at our property was just as enjoyable as your first.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful our team was. We consider ourselves very fortunate to work with such amazing people. They really do go above and beyond to ensure that everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll definitely make sure to share your kind words with everyone here.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future stay at our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband I stayed here for one night during an anniversary trip. The hotel is located on the Harbor with access to walking/jogging paths. Our room had the exposed brick wall which added to the charm and historic feel, very nicely furnished and was quiet. They offer a very nice continental breakfast as well. Perfect location for visiting downtown Fells Point.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
cinny314, we want to thank you for writing a phenomenal review and we'd also like to thank you for staying with us during your anniversary trip. We are very happy to hear that both you and your husband had a wonderful time at our hotel.

We're glad that you mentioned how accessible our location is to walking and jogging paths. We've got many guests who love walking or running around our hotel due to the beautiful scenery. We take great pride in the charming and historic nature of our hotel and love that you enjoyed it as well.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave an amazing review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope you and your husband will come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

What a beautiful hotel. The location in Fell's Point in amazingly quiet and beautiful. It was a great experience from beginning to end. Raymond, front desk clerk, is very friendly and extremely helpful. We encountered a problem with the AC during our visit and they did their best to make us more comfortable. Mike the engineer was very pleasant. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Tillie21617, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for leaving an incredible review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time while staying at our property.

We work very hard to constantly keep our hotel looking beautiful. From the lovely floral arrangements that we have adorning our lobby, to our tranquil courtyard, we are very proud of our location. Hearing that you appreciated our efforts makes us extremely happy.

We want to apologize for the inconvenience with your AC and we're glad that Mike was able to assist you in making the temperature more comfortable. There is no denying that we have some amazing people that work with us. We'll be sure to let everyone here know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a spectacular review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Henderson's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.