We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Save Saved
You added Inn at Henderson's Wharf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 63 hotels in Baltimore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just returned from a 3 day stay at Hendersons. The Inn is lovely and the room was very nice. We had a corner harbor view. Loved the brick and the room decor. As others said when you open the louvers on your windows you have the traffic on the boardwalk and people can look into your room. It did not bother us. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were firm foam and to my husband and I very uncomfortable. We asked for feather pillows and were given other pillows but they were synthetic down not feathers. They were also hard. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Raymond and Greg are exceptional as were the shuttle staff. Breakfast was good for a continental breakfast. Great Banana Bread and an array of fresh fruits. The location can't be beat close to bars and restaurants. All in all it was a good experience and if we were in the area again would definitely consider staying here.

Room Tip: Corner room has the harbor view on two sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
lindafromNJ, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for writing us a nice review. It always makes us happy hearing back from satisfied guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Upon reading your review, we saw you mentioned that you had a corner room. We always recommend a corner room when available, specifically because of the beautiful harbor view that you get on both sides. We'll be sure to pass along the kind comments you made to our staff as well. They constantly go above and beyond to ensure that everything is always perfect for our patrons.

We have passed on your feedback about our pillows to our management team. Guest comfort is a top priority to us and we're going to see what can be done to possibly get a larger variety of other pillow types. This will ensure that we have many different kinds of pillows for our patrons to choose from.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a great review. We hope you realize how much this means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    494
    86
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
115
297
20
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grasonville, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you are looking for a great place to stay in walking distance to Fells Point, Canton, Inner Harbor, and Little Italy, this is your place. Staying in the small hotel provides a unique experience. The staff is awesome, the rooms are amazing, and the ability to walk out the door to dine, drink or walk the beautiful waterfront is a huge selling point.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
KJantz, we'd like to thank you for leaving us an amazing review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience while staying at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful and accommodating our staff was. We are very fortunate to have such stellar individuals working with us. They truly go out of their way to ensure that everything is always perfect for our patrons. We will make sure to pass along your kind remarks to everyone. They always love hearing back from satisfied guests.

We'd like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It’s very much appreciated when guests take the time out of their day to leave a great review. We hope you realize how much this means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Hendersons for a second time. Loved it just as much this time. Fantastic location. Private, right on the water with great views of the harbor and walking distance to everything cool in Fells Point. Breakfast is very fresh and delicious. The key is the very easy to use parking that gives you full control for in and out from a close secured location. We took the shuttle over to the aquarium area which was convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
NTA-TC, we'd like to thank you for writing us a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had another wonderful experience while staying at our property.

Nothing makes us more excited than receiving a shining review from a returning guest. From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned our amazing location as well as the convenient parking that we offer our guests. We strive to make the experience for our patrons as carefree and enjoyable as possible. Things like easy parking and the shuttle service aid in accomplishing this goal.

We'd like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It's greatly appreciated when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a nice review. We hope you realize how much this means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Wow. What a great hotel. Close to all the trendy shops & restaurants in Fells Pt. Right around from the Water Taxi stop to Ft. McHenry. We got a very good rate on Expedia for a two queen room. Very large. Great harbor view. Quiet. Nice beds. Very friendly service. Free parking & free internet (not the fastest, not the slowest).

Room Tip: All the Queen double rooms face the Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
ChooChoo4427, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a wonderful review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. From reading over your review, we saw that you a fantastic time while at our hotel. We're delighted to have been able to provide you with a memorable experience.

We couldn't agree with you more in regards to our perfect location. Our guests really do love the convenience of being so close to everything, but also enjoy having the ability to just relax at our property. We saw you made note of our team's friendliness. Our staff really does enjoy making our patrons’ experience the best, and hearing reviews like this make their day.

We'd like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much this means, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aliquippa , Pa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

stayed here one night while in town visiting daughter in college. We have stayed all over the harbor the last three years while she has been here and this is one of the most well positioned hotels of all that we have stayed at. Right on water, very poular with joggers. Beautiful sunrise, very nice to walk around. easy walk to shoppes and places to eat. Very helpful staff, excellent parking right next door. Unique views in the harbor view rooms.

Room Tip: harbor view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
PaSoccer, we'd like to thank you for writing us a fantastic review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. It is extremely encouraging to hear that you had a wonderful time.

Our hotel strikes the perfect balance of relaxation and excitement. As a guest, you have close access to all the great things to do and see in Fell's Point. However, sometimes it's enjoyable to just sit back, relax, and be care free - watch a sunset or enjoy a nice stroll around our hotel.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Went to the Inn after a weekend wedding in the Inner Harbor. Second time there--last time was during the summer. Arrived early since we had to leave our former hotel by noon. Front desk couldn't find my reservation--turns out they had recently changed over to a new system and chances are it was their fault during the transition. Had my copy of the booking so they just proceeded to give me a room with no hassle and we were able to check in by 1:00. Got a king size bed on the first floor with view of the marina--exactly what we wanted. Able to park right next to the hotel at the marina. We were then able to get on with our St. Patrick's Day pub crawl--or at our age a pub stroll! Later took the free shuttle from where we had dinner back to the hotel. Very convenient. Great time--will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
LOB62, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We're delighted to hear that you had another wonderful time at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how you had some issues when checking-in. We want to apologize for the delay that you experienced. We are glad to see that our helpful staff was able to remedy the issue and get you situated in the room you desired.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, MD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had a bachlorette party this past saturday and was able to get the room with a last minute special price. When I booked the hotel and spoke to Kirsten, she recommended this place and glad she did. She was extrememly nice and recommended places to visit. When we got to the hotel, was greeted by Greg and was extrememly nice too. We had the cot in our room we requested before hand and the place was very clean. Had free shuttle service that came within 20 mins of calling, took us to dinner and picked us up and took us to power plant and picked us up again to take us back. Everyone we delt with were great and had an overall EXCELLENT experience!!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Ck1girl777, we'd like to thank you for writing us an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely glad to hear the bachelorette party was spectacular and that everyone had a wonderful time.

From reading over your review, we see that you mentioned some of our very helpful team members. They are always going above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our patrons. They truly care about our guests and will definitely love hearing your kind comments. We'll be sure to pass them along!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Henderson's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.