We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful customer service - Will return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Save Saved
You added Inn at Henderson's Wharf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful customer service - Will return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I traveled here with our 2 year old for treatment at a local medical facility. We were very impressed by the staff. All the staff that we came in contact with were very accomodating of our needs. I was very impressed by the reservation service I received from Josh. Josh went above and beyond before we ever arrived at the Inn! Raymond was so friendly and kind. We will definitely stay at the Inn the next time we are in Baltimore.

The Inn is very clean, and our room was very quiet.

Room Tip: We had a garden room - enjoyed it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Rachel M, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are happy to see that we were able to accommodate your family during your stay.

Our guests are always our number one priority. We strive to create an experience that is both relaxing and fulfilling. Our dedicated team tirelessly pursues this vision, and we couldn't feel more fortunate to have the opportunity to work with such wonderful people. We'll make sure to share you kind words with them. They will certainly enjoy hearing your review.

We'd like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    480
    84
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
106
292
20
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

WOW!! The front desk staff, Raymond and the young lady, were pleasant and courteous. Anytime we asked for something they went over and above to get what we needed, At one point I was joking with my husband about his birthday., Later Raymond asked if he could change our room to a wharf view because it was my husbands birthday! That is top notch service. (Actually, we said no because the cobblestone view room we had was beautiful with the exposed brick wall!!)
The Fells point area is a beautiful part of the inner harbor. This hotel was perfect, one of the best we stayed at in a while! THANKS...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Lizze, we'd like to thank you for writing us an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how both you and your husband loved your room and also the service you received. We are always stressing the significance to our team on how important guest satisfaction is. A goal we always try to accomplish is to go above and beyond normal customer service. We are happy to hear that you acknowledged this, and we'll be sure to pass all the kind remarks you made to our staff.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a wonderful review. It really means a lot and we hope you realize that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lee, nj
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

If you want a wonderfully located hotel, staffed by competent people who know how to greet you with a smile, satisfy your needs, respond to your requests, the Inn is the place for you. Add a fine, fresh, tasty continental bkfst, a very reasonable price, along with complimentary parking....in an area where parking would otherwise be a headache, and you have the best deal in Baltimore. This was our first time.....but definitely not our last.

Room Tip: We had the least expensive room, which was quite large, and excellent in all respects.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
mlwFortLee_Nj, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely happy to see that you greatly enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we see that you mentioned all the little things that make our hotel truly different from other places. We understand that it's many different factors that can make a guest experience phenomenal. It is because of this that we are always striving to greet our patrons with a smile, be as helpful as possible, and just go out of our way to do the little things. We know they mean a lot to our guests.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write us a great review. We hope you realize how much we truly appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was recommended to me by a co-worker who was from the Baltimore area and he felt it would be a nice experience.
Well, what a find this hotel was.
I emailed Shelby several times before checking in and she was most helpful in coordinating and helping with dinner reservations, travel around town and so much more.
On our 1st night there we had a wedding outside our room. We were on the corner and have great views of the harbor and yachts. From sunrise to sunset our view was beautiful.
We were able to walk almost everywhere and that included wonderful restaurants she recommended.
I can only hope everyone has the opportunity to stay here on their visit to Baltimore.
Words alone cannot do honor to the experience of the staff and Shelby is someone the hotel should truly be proud of.
I rarely rate any hotel as excellent because I feel that is an honor reserved for only a few locations. This hotel has achieved that with me.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the corner by the harbor. There is only one, but I recommend trying to get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Wesley-Raleigh, we'd like to thank you for writing us a wonderful review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time while staying with us.

From reading over your review, we see that you mentioned how accommodating members of our team were. We are very fortunate to have the opportunity to work with such amazing people. They truly go out of their way to ensure everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll make sure to pass along the kind comments you made. It will definitely make them happy to hear!

Also, we love your room tip! We know exactly the room you are talking about and it's one of our favorites as well. Thanks for telling others about it!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much this means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time staying in Baltimore. The Inn was suggested by Loyola University. After calling several area hotels, receiving lukewarm reservation staffs, not honoring the "Loyola rate", we finally called the Inn and spoke to "Kirsten". Kristen's enthusiastic recommendation of both the property and the wharf area had us convinced after 2 minutes. Not only did she offer us the "Loyola" rate, parking fees were waived, and a lovely bottle of wine would await our arrival. After making the reservation Kirsten suggested we take advantage of the "BOGO" weekend... We did!
After driving 6.hours from Connecticut we were greeted by another enthusiastic employee, "Raymond". We've stayed in countless properties, national, international, and Raymond has my vote as number one! He maintained his enthusiasm, professionalism and extensive knowledge throughout our weekend stay....we'd come back to Raymond's smile!
Lastly, I would be remiss if I didn't mention "Greg", another employee who handled a minor glitch with a willing smile, that never once had us thinking he was annoyed.
Again, EXEMPLARY!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Gabbie33, we'd like to thank you for leaving us an incredible review and also for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We always welcome visitors from Loyola University! We
are extremely delighted that your overall experience at our hotel was excellent and that you thoroughly enjoyed your time staying with us.

From reading over your review, we see that you mentioned many of our spectacular team members. We are truly fortunate to have the opportunity to work with such wonderful people. Each and every one of them always go above and beyond to ensure our patrons have the best experience. We will certainly make sure to pass along the kind comments you made to them. We know it will make them very happy to hear your thoughtful words!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much this means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Trips to Baltimore have become a necessity because of health issues and treatment at Johns Hopkins. The most recent trip necessitated an overnight stay and after a little research, I discovered the Inn at Henderson's Wharf. I booked directly through the hotel, spoke to the reservations manager, who was very helpful with information about the area, shuttle to the hospital, check-in and out times, etc. Rooms are comfortable, updated, very nice amenities, lovely selection of teas and coffee, and a complimentary bottle of wine. Bed was very comfortable (maybe a little too soft for me, but husband loved it). Overall, lovely room, nice view of garden, which we requested for privacy. Other rooms overlook the harbor, and there is a public space outside, so maybe not for everyone. The complimentary breakfast was very nice, a much more appetizing selection that typical comp. breakfast fare. Would also be remiss in not mentioning staff, who were ALL extremely friendly, helpful and went out of their way to assist us, even the shuttle drivers. All in all, returning to the room was a perfect way to end a not so pleasant day at Hopkins. We will be returning, hopefully next time for a real vacation. Just a note, one of the reviews refers to the Inn as a motel. It may be small, just around 36 rooms, but it is definitely NOT a motel.

Room Tip: Harbor side offers better views, garden view is more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Mariele576, we'd like to thank you for writing us an amazing review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're extremely delighted to hear that you felt your stay at our hotel was exceptional and that our accommodations made things a bit easier for you while traveling to Johns Hopkins.

We get several guests who choose to stay with us when frequenting Johns Hopkins. Many of these patrons love the relaxing environment that our location provides, as well as the numerous amenities that we offer that can make a difficult time a bit easier and relaxing.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We really appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an incredible review. We hope you realize how this means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon! (Hopefully for a vacation!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Some serious health issues are causing us to travel to Johns Hopkins every month for a couple days. This motel was on the list provided by the hospital and was initially chosen for the convenience of the location and shuttle service. We will return again for that and much more. The hotel staff was warm and welcoming. The room quiet and comfortable. We loved the bottle of wine and teas and water in the room. Our bed was very comfortable. (Ok - not as comfortable as a king sleep number in a Hilton hotel but very good overall.). In the midst of some very un-fun days we received serious pleasure from our stay. It was fun to walk to our restaurant along cobblestones streets and return to a very welcoming room. I don't understand previous reviews. This place is wonderful.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Deborah M, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a thoughtful review, and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage. We hope that whatever health concerns are bringing you to our location are quickly resolved, and that you'll soon be able to come visit us for the purpose of just relaxing.

We are glad to hear that we were able to make some difficult times for you a bit easier. If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay with us, please let us know.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Henderson's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.