We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Henderson's Wharf to your Saves list
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Elysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“We keep coming back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We just returned from our semi annual weekend in Baltimore, particularly Fell's Point. The Inn and its staff, continue to maintain the warm welcome we have come to expect during our stay. Its location on the marina is soothing for one's soul, the rooms are large and comfortable and the amenities numerous. The booked room includes free parking in an accessible lot and usually a bottle of wine, free wifi and breakfast. Being so close to some wonderful bars and restaurants is a bonus in itself. Every time we leave the Inn, I swear I am not going to wait 6 months to come back, love this place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
ava0141, we'd like to thank you for writing us a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're delighted to hear that you had an incredible time while staying at our hotel.

From reading over your review we see you mentioned our wonderful staff. We are truly fortunate to have the opportunity to work with such amazing people. They are always striving to ensure that the guest experience is top-notch. We'll be sure to pass along the kind comments you made. We are certain it will make them very happy to hear.

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. We really appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    93
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
125
318
21
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night as a mini get away at Henderson's Warf and can't wait to go back. The oversized room overlooked the Harbour and had every necessary amenity. We were within walking distance of the point with access to a ton of different bars & restaurants. The staff was so nice and very helpful. The breakfast in the morning was a fabulous touch along with the late check out! We can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
jerseytravelingirl, we'd like to thank you for writing us an amazing review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. You picked the perfect spot for a mini get-away, and we are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed it!

We would have to say one of our favorite aspects of our hotel is the great view of the harbor. We have a lot of guests comment to us on how relaxing it can be to just look out across the water. You are 100% correct about the various dining and shopping options within walking distance of our hotel. One of the many benefits of being located in Fell's Point! You definitely need more than one day to experience it all!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an incredible review. We hope you realize how much this means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have to start out stating that I spent the weekend at this Harbor Magic Hotel property complementary after not having such a great experience at another property managed by this group, so I was skeptical going in. But I have to say I was extremely happy with my stay and how professional and accommodating I found the hotel manager. He had reached out to me after my initial review of the other property and wanted another attempt to right the wrong and did that in a big way. This hotel is absolutely beautiful and is in one of the most desirable neighborhoods in Baltimore. The room was well maintained, spacious and comfortable, with a very nice bath and bed linens. There was a complementary breakfast in the morning with fresh fruits, eggs, bagels etc, very nice in deed. I am a very fussy traveler and expect a great stay and a wonderful staff and I found both a Henderson’s Wharf. It’s hard to find people these days that really do care about the service they provide and Gene-Michael, the hotel manager, is that kind of person. I will definitely return to a Harbor Magic Hotel in the future. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
scotch1958, we're glad that we were able to provide an exceptional experience for you. We want to thank you for leaving us a wonderful review and giving our hotels another try. If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while in town to see a show. In the past we've always stayed near the Inner Harbor. From now on, we'll come here. Fells Point is a charming location, with plenty of shopping and restaurants. The hotel's location on the harbor gave us a pretty view from our room. The room was spacious, beautiful and clean. The staff was friendly and pro-actively helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and had some unexpected treats like homemade bread and greek yogurt. The quality of the hotel for the price, especially compared to similar places on the Inner Harbor, was a great value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Stephanie M, we'd like to thank you for writing us an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We see that you mentioned you have stayed in other hotels around Inner Harbor when you previously visited Baltimore. We have two other locations, The Pier 5 Hotel, located in the Inner Harbor, and The Admiral Fell Inn, which like our hotel, is located in Fell's Point.

As enjoyable and fun Inner Harbor can be, as you said, Fell's Point is a very charming location with plenty to do and see. We are fortunate enough to have many great restaurants and stores for our patrons to explore. We're happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were very satisfied with your room and the service you received from our staff.

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a wonderful review. We hope your realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with a lot of character and conveniently located in Fell's Point! An awesome breakfast isincluded and a complimentary bottle of wine upon check-in! Super clean! A bit pricey but worth it!

Room Tip: Reserve a first floor, corner room and enjoy your breakfast outside on the pier!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
aeglobetrotter, we'd like to thank you for leaving us an amazing review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're extremely happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

From reading your review we see you mentioned how much you appreciated the complimentary bottle of wine and our very delicious breakfast that we offer. We're very glad that you appreciated these amenities. We're always striving to make our guests' experience even better. We also love your room tip about eating breakfast outside on the pier, especially if you can do it while watching the sunrise!

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sperryville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Very friendly, helpful staff, beautiful large room overlooking harbor, complementary bottle of wine, pre-dinner wine and cheese, nice breakfast buffet, wonderul quiet location. What a treat staying here was!

Room Tip: The harbor view room we had (110, I think) was lovely. I think some rooms open to a beautiful court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
kathy e, we'd like to thank you for writing us a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're delighted to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

From reading over your review we see you mentioned our wonderful staff as well as how much you loved your room. Personally, we feel that our harbor view rooms are great. You can catch some really beautiful sunsets from some of our harbor view rooms. We're glad that you enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine and other amenities. We know that it's the little things that can make a huge difference for our guests. We're always striving to provide these small things as often as possible.

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. We really appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you realize how much this truly means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This place is a gem. We stayed three nights in December to celebrate our 30th Anniversary. The Inn at Henderson's Wharf is convenient to many shops, restaurants and some of the greatest pubs in Maryland. The staff was friendly and helpful from the very beginning. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. The comp. breakfast was tasty and there was a decent variety. Where this place really separates itself is in customer service. The housekeepers are friendly and quick to take care of your room when you step out. The kitchen staff makes sure that breakfast selections are fresh and ready for your enjoyment. The Front Desk is incredibly helpful and make you feel welcome from the minute you walk through the door with a friendly greeting everytime you walk by the desk. Where this place sets itself apart though is with their very unique Harbor Magic Specialist program. When you make reservations, you can request to be contacted by a Specialist or you can email them with questions. These Specialists will make dinner reservations, arrange excursions and tours. If you have special requests or need help celebrating a special occasion, they will help with every detail. My dealings were with Joshua. He went over the top to make our stay and our anniversary special. We will go back to this hotel and the customer service will be a big reason why.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms are on the first floor. The rest of the building consists of residence apartments. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
captain_keo, we want to thank you for leaving us a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your 30th Anniversary. (Congratulations!) We're very happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

We're delighted to hear that during your 3 night stay, you were able to take advantage of the many amenities our hotel has to offer. It always makes us feel good when we're able to make a guest's special occasion even more memorable. The one thing we definitely pride ourselves in is the great staff that we have. We are truly fortunate to work with such wonderful and caring people. We 100% believe that every member of our team wants to ensure that everything is perfect for our patrons. We'll definitely make sure to pass along your kind comments to them. We know it will make them very happy to hear.

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Henderson's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.