We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When I stay in Baltimore, it will only be at the Henderson's Wharf Inn.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Save Saved
You added Inn at Henderson's Wharf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Cleveland, Georgia
1 review
“When I stay in Baltimore, it will only be at the Henderson's Wharf Inn.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I travel often, and it's hard to find a place where you feel safe, comfortable and part of a family. From the moment I called to make my reservation until the morning I checked out, I truly knew I made the right choice. Raymond greeted me as if he had known me his entire life. He was pleasant, informative and helpful. His demeanor set the tone for the rest of my stay. I never wanted to leave.
Thank you to Henderson's Wharf Inn for a most wonderful experience!

Room Tip: There is no restaurant on site, however, the breakfast was awesome. Everything was so fresh! There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Susan H, we'd like to thank you for writing us an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time while staying at our hotel. We're also delighted to hear that not only did you feel safe, but you also felt part of our family.

After reading over your review we see that you mentioned one of our great staff members. We are very lucky to have such amazing people working with us every day. Our team truly works hard to ensure our guests have the best experience possible while staying with us. It makes us happy to hear that you experienced this first hand.

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay with us. We really appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a spectacular review. We hope you know how much this means to us and realize that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    446
    79
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
92
280
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed for a few nights in September for our anniversary as we had our wedding reception there 14 years ago. If anything the hotel has gotten nicer. The rooms are perfectly appointed and comfortable, the hotel employees are courteous and helpful and the proximity to fells point is a bonus as we didn't have to drive anywhere. The other nice perk is this is one of the harbor magic hotels and you can take a free shuttle between any of their hotels which basically gets you anywhere you need to go in Baltimore without having to pay for a taxi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Ravens_eleven, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a wonderful review and also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your Anniversary. We think that it's really great that you had your reception at our hotel and came back to celebrate your special day.

We're very happy to hear that you feel our hotel has improved since the last time you were here. We are always striving to improve the overall experience our guests have. Whether it's our beautiful and comfortable rooms, or welcoming and friendly staff, we know that the guest experience is what matters most.

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. It means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a spectacular review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the Henderson's Wharf Inn for 4 nights in early August. Our room was perfect--the view, the furnishings, and all of the amenities available made it one of the nicest lodging experiences we have ever had! The breakfast each morning was wonderful--beautifully arranged, and there were many items to select from. Every single staff member of the Inn made us feel welcome, and they all made a concerted effort to make our stay at the Inn a very special experience. The Henderson's Wharf Inn has a fantastic location in Fell's Point...far enough away from the noise and hustle bustle of the Inner Harbor area,but close to many fine restaurants and taverns. The Inn is in close proximity to the water taxi stop, which we used several times during our stay. It is only a short stroll to the Visitors Center, which has a small museum area inside and offers walking tours of Fells Point. Would highly recommend staying at the Henderson's Wharf Inn to anyone visiting Baltimore!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
tardo, we'd like to thank you for writing us an incredible review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very glad to hear that you extremely enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

From reading over your review we see you mentioned our delicious breakfast. We're happy to hear that you were very satisfied with the food and its wonderful presentation. We couldn't agree with you more about our location. Many of our guests feel it's a huge bonus to be surrounded by so many great things to do and see in Fell's Point.

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay at our hotel. It really means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you know how much we appreciate this, and that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is very amazing. The staff at this hotel is probably the friendliest staff I have encountered at a hotel. The room was very clean. Everything was very quaint and well decorated. Very quiet and perfect setting being right on the water. Everything is within walking distance. We will stay here again next time we visit Baltimore.

Room Tip: We had a gardenview room which was really pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
KVacc, we'd like to thank you for leaving us an incredible review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time while staying at our hotel.

From reading your review we see that you mentioned our spectacular staff. We are truly lucky to have the opportunity to work with such great people! They really do go out of their way to ensure everything is perfect for our guests. We'll certainly make sure to pass along your kind comments. We're certain it will put a smile on their faces.

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. It truly means so much to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a wonderful review. We hope you know how much we appreciate this, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed here to just check out the only Harbor Magic Hotel that I had not visited. I was extremely surprised at the facility. A very nice quiet place to spend a long weekend with Family and friends. A short walk into Fels Point and with the shuttle system, very easy to get to inner harbor area. Definitely a return visit will happen

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Pat A, we want to thank you for leaving us a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotels. We are extremely happy to hear that you have stayed at all 3 of our hotels and enjoyed each experience!

We certainly have a different atmosphere and environment when comparing our hotel to our other properties. We truly love that each one of our hotels has something very unique and distinct about them. We feel that this is a huge bonus to our guests.

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor Community on your stay. It means so much to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a nice review. We hope you know how much we truly appreciate this, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Beni
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Henderson's Wharf Inn is very convenient with clean and comfortable rooms. The breakfast buffet was very good, and had lots of goodies. The nearby restaurants, shops and charm was definitely a plus!
The only negative was the bed. It sagged, and the pillows were not great. I was at a conference, and very tired every day, so I tolerated the inconvenience without complaint.
I would definitely come again, but make sure I got a decent bed.

Room Tip: Check out the bed first! Make sure it is a comfort level that you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
ron956, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience while staying with us.

After reading your review we see that you mentioned our delicious breakfast buffet. We're glad that you enjoyed this and that it made your trip even better. You certainly are correct about the number of great restaurants and shops located near us. We feel that this is such a huge bonus for our guests!

We'll make sure to pass along the comments you made about your bed. We want to apologize for this inconvenience and know that we'll take the appropriate measures to fix this.

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us their feedback. We hope you know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Compared to the other hotels I've stayed at in Baltimore, there is nothing that comes close to Henderson's. Nothing else compares. Superior service, staff, amenities, rooms are so comfortable you almost don't want to leave. Watch the boats come into the harbor with the Dominos sugar plant in the background. Parking is easy with a lot adjacent to the property. The only word for this hotel is 'perfect'.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Eric1161968, we'd like to thank you for leaving us an incredible review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

From reading your review we see that you mentioned our wonderful staff. We're so lucky to have the opportunity to work with such great people. They truly work hard to ensure that our patrons have the best experience possible. We'll make sure to pass along the kind comments you made, we're certain they'll enjoy hearing them.

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. It really means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you realize how much we truly appreciate this, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf
Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#5 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Henderson's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.