We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fell's Point

Fell's Point
Fell Street, Baltimore, MD 21231 (Fells Point)
410-675-6750
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Fell's Point like an insider
Top Rated
$60*
and up
Baltimore Inner City Segway Tour
Ranked #6 of 316 things to do in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: City walk sightseeing, Shopping, Group tours/walking tour, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This charming national historic district, dating back to the 18 century, has cobblestone streets, historic buildings, craft and antique stores, coffee houses and street fairs. Stop by the Art Gallery of Fells Point to see some fine work by local artists.
Westerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We enjoyed our afternoon strolling around Fells Point and enjoyed chicken cakes (same seasoning as the crab cakes) at the town market. The residents are friendly and appreciate the visitors. My only complaint is with the Fells Point visitor center. First of all, it was not located according to the map and when I did finally find it, the attendant was rude and tried to tell me I couldn't read a map. There was nothing there to see anyway at the visitor center. There are lots of cool shops and plenty of eatery choices. The water views are stunning.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    660
    378
    81
    19
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tipton, Missouri
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“One can lose their sense of time here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

So many trendy and tony shops, from shoes to an Apple store are tucked into old restored buildings along cobblestone streets. The restaurants are tops. The people friendly. The Baltimore Harbor is RIGHT THERE with the water taxi (on and off all day for $12) only steps away. So much more inviting then the grandiose, chain full Baltimore Harbor.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
626 reviews 626 reviews
189 attraction reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
“Eat drink...and eat drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

terrific place for dinner, especially if you like sitting outside and watching the world go by. Or do the pub crawl.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Such a unique place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I wish I had more time to spend here! With the cobblestone streets, the cool buildings, the great restaurants (Thames Street Oyster House is a must!), and the unique shopping, this is a place you must visit when in Baltimore. It was within walking distance from my hotel. Felt very safe by myself.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Scenic area with great places to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a must visit in Baltimore. The cobblestone streets and water views are very charming. It also has lots of local eateries to try.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fell's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fell's Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.