We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“makes me question people's taste!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ra Sushi Bar Restaurant

Ra Sushi Bar Restaurant
1390 Lancaster Street, Baltimore, MD 21231 (Fells Point)
410-522-3200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ra Sushi Bar Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #281 of 1,817 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Fells Point
Cross street: Lancaster & South Caroline
Description: It’s more fun in the RA with lively music, a vibrant crowd, inventive cocktails and innovative Japanese fusion cuisine. Whatever you choose, it’s all served with a big side of Anything Can Happen. So bring your friends or make new ones. Either way, you’re in for a great time.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“makes me question people's taste!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I was soooo disappointed! I will keep it short and sweet! Service sucked, lack of attention & personality. I found myself looking for our server constantly, we ended up just grabbing anyone in site for ordering, refills, and check, and the place was dead. I can understand if they where busy or had a 4-5 table station, but no reason or excuses. At that point, I was just hoping for good food, but wishful thinking, everything lacked flavor and the rice was stale. Bland food +horrible service= no repeat business!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    45
    29
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Sushi, trendy atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The sushi at RA will not knock your socks off. It is still tasty, and much more affordable during one of their "Happy Hour" specials. (Happy Hour is a bit ambiguous, since it happens at odd times). It is loud and trendy, but it fits in nicely with the area and the crowd it's catering to.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Ra is ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I go here for the happy hour and for meetups and dates. Its not the best sushi but the atmosphere is fun, the music is good, the drinks are good, and the service is good! You get ok food, but since it's mostly half off every time I go, you get what you pay for!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Service is awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Long story short, the sushi is "ok" but the service is dreadful. Rude and incompetent waitresses. Waste of an evening. 3 hours for sushi. Had to ask for water 5 times. Never again.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Asian food makes you warm in the winter!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Wanted to eat near the harbor and this place was close. Great ambiance. Food was amazing. We were cold and it was hot! Hot miso soup was out of this world. Everything came out of the kitchen fast and fresh. Lots of sushi rolls with great special creations. Sunday happy hour started at 8 and made it an even better deal. Brittany was our waitress and she never led us astray. Overall amazing experience that hit the spot.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ra Sushi Bar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ra Sushi Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ra Sushi Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.