We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay Family of 4” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 South President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #13 of 68 hotels in Baltimore
Setauket, New York, USA
2 reviews
“One Night Stay Family of 4”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel, a family of 4 in one room with 2 double beds. The beds were too small to accomodate our teenage daughters and my husband and I. Otherwise the hotel was very clean and nice. The front desk help was couteous and allowed a late check out without a charge. They also stored our luggage in the lobby after we checked out until we were ready to leave the area. The location is perfect, in walking distance to everything there is to see in the Inner Harbor area of Baltimore. There are addtional charges to park a car.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    162
    54
    23
    18
See reviews for
100
127
28
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The location on the east side of the harbor was great! Some shops are right within a block along with many restaurants within a 4-5 block radius. Very new area and all the buildings are much newer or renovated. It was close to Fells point which had a lot more little boutique shops, restaurants and bars. We walked it but it was about 7-8 blocks.

The staff were all super friendly and it only added to the enjoyable stay. The hotel itself along with the rooms were all very well maintained & must have also been renovated as it's definitely more modern than you'd expect from a garden inn.

The only negative was that the bed wasn't all that comfortable. It wasn't totally uncomfortable, but it wasn't the soft plush bed you usually find in a nicer hotel.

I'd recommend it for it's location, ease of access to the points of interest and staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is ideally situated close to the harbour and Little Italy. The room was beautiful and the service was impeccable. We won't hesitate in staying at this hotel again, the next time we cruise from Baltimore.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My entire family stayed here (and in the adjacent Homewood Suites) for a wedding and had a fantastic time. Room was clean and very modern - quiet also. Harbor East is a nice, chic area with shops and restaurants - very safe. Cabs were no issue and the water taxi stop is 1 block down on the water. Garage parking attached (take the elevator to the hotel lobby) was pretty convenient but a little pricey. The James Joyce Pub across the street makes for an easy stumble back to the room. Overall an excellent 3 night stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on business. Very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. The lobby was very nice. The food from our conference was very good. Excellent location in Harbor East. Room was a good size. Bed was comfortable but had a dip in the mattress. Quiet environment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great location within walking distance of the Inner Harbor and Fels Point shops. The hotel is very clean. The staff is always smiling and willing to help. Our room was tidy and fresh with a small fridge. A room safe would have been more convenient than the lobby safe deposit boxes, however. Our rate included breakfast which was made to order and was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We came here for our first anniversary weekend away and we had a great stay! The location was great, everything was right within walking distance and the price was great! All the staff at the hotel was very polite and helpful. We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 625 South President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#17 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.