We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Quiet Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 South President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Scotsdale, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Location, Quiet Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

First time in Baltimore. I was very pleased with the size of the room and the quietness despite being in a busy downtown area. The hotel is close to everything and I was able to walk to events. Outstanding service!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
WOW! Thank you for such kind words regarding your visit with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed the Harbor East neighborhood and it's central location to a very walkable Baltimore. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    184
    59
    24
    18
See reviews for
109
149
29
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The location is good, and compared to the Four Seasons and Marriott hotels across the street, this looked like a great price for the Harbor East location in Baltimore. Valet parking is chaotic. Be warned that there is rooftop access from the non-smoking floor we were on (8th, I think), where very loud, smoking and drinking guests held an all night bachelor party. As a Hilton Rewards member I had pre-requested a quiet location. When I complained in the morning (after a fire alarm evacuation--probably the "non-smokers" on my floor) I was offered a slightly discounted price, but not a free stay, which is what I expected, especially since I am a long-time loyalty program member. Loyal no more.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooftop access corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. I’m so sorry you experienced some noise issues during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay and special event. We regret you experienced a noise level that made your stay unpleasant. We hope you will give us another shot the next time you are in the area. We are eager to make your stay with us the best hotel experience you've ever had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor is actually in Harbor East.A great location if you are doing the Inner Harbor or a Ravens or Orioles game. Walkable to both. Also walkable to Fells Point and Little Italy. Harbor East is a great new area of the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Wtih more than 100 nights/year as a business traveler to the Baltimore area, I can confidently and whole-heartedly say, " This hotel is ideally located, extremely well managed, and truly interested in making each and every stay a superb experience". Book your next Baltimore say here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I gave this hotel five stars for the following reasons: 1)clean, 2)duvets on the beds (so you don't have to contend with a disgusting bedspread) 3) great gym (also has a lap pool and a hot/sauna room) 4) the food is actually quite good at the restaurant (breakfast & lunch), and the staff was very friendly. There are many good restaurants you can get to by cab as well.

Room Tip: If you want a quick continental breakfast, stay on the executive floor. It just makes life easier w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The rooms and hotel were very well furnished and comfortable, but the room was quite small. The bathroom doors nearly touched the closet and made the entryway single occupant only. The service was good and the staff were friendly, overall. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Bayside view is quite nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORK, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Had a great room with a partial harbor view and even though it was near traffic our room was quiet and we were able to have a good night sleep. Very comfortable beds! We always try to stay here since it is a very easy walk to the Pier Six Pavilion for any concert you would attend. We were in town for the Foreigner concert and this hotel is always our first choice. Also, easy access to the parking garage and since it is connected to the hotel you don't have to worry about crossing the streets or walking in bad weather with your luggage. If you want a really good experience for a good rate in Baltimore within waking distance to the harbor I highly suggest the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to share details of your recent visit to Baltimore. It certainly is a fantastic location for Pier Six concerts - just across the street! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor for your next concert!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 625 South President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#17 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.