We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 South President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
hong kong
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel receptionists are friendly and natural in their approach to the client. You don't feel that you are communicating with corporation robot staff, very helpful, it is not an understatement. The hotel rooms were clean and well appointed in a functional but relaxed manner and I thought the comfort of the beds and lounge chair were excellent. Colours tasteful, not over bearing but pleasant to be surrounded by. Bathroom good and in light colours, opened up into lobby with double doors. Iron and board. No Safe though.

The Breakfast area is of ample size and serves a cold type buffet with fruits, breads, spreads and porrige. Also if one wants to have something hot there is a bain marie and also cook to order at a little extra cost. A very relaxing area with reasonable street views.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and it was overlooking a rooftop garden to the rear of the building complex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience when visiting us. I enjoyed sharing your comments with the hotel team and pleased that you enjoyed the service you received so much. The guestroom design is definitely special and a little bit different and I am glad it made for a comfortable visit for you. We look forward to welcoming you back - with a room overlooking the roof top garden!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    191
    59
    27
    18
See reviews for
111
154
29
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay here for two nights while in town to see friends and have to give this a great rating. One note, this hotel shares a lobby and some amenities with the Homewood Suites, where I usually stay but I couldn’t get a double room there so I checked into the HGI.

Staff: The front desk team is always very friendly and efficient. Check in and checkout were a breeze. The people in the restaurants were also nice.

Facilities: Clean and updated…everything was nice. The only thing I didn’t really care for was the bathroom door. It was two small doors and it was awkward to open both of them but one wasn’t big enough by itself to use efficiently. I guess a full size door wouldn’t have fit into the narrow area but that’s a minor quibble. My bed was super comfortable and the room was very quiet.

Highlights: You get access to the Maryland Athletic Club in the building if you’re staying there and that’s a great club. I worked out twice there during my stay!

Areas for improvement: Elevators were a little slow. But that’s the only thing I can think of.

Location: Great location in Harbor East. Easy access to Inner Harbor, Aquarium, Science Center, Convention Center. Also an easy walk to Little Italy or Fells Point.

Overall impression: If you like the Homewood Suites here, you’ll like the HGI.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
How nice to read your feedback regarding your visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor. The partnership with the Maryland Athletic Club certainly is wonderful for our guests and the location of the hotel can't be beat in Baltimore. I enjoyed sharing your feedback with the team about the service you received. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience - we appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park,KS
Top Contributor
504 reviews 504 reviews
270 hotel reviews
Reviews in 204 cities Reviews in 204 cities
289 helpful votes 289 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a good hotel in a great location. the inner harbor is a great place to walk, shop and eat. It seems safe to walk around at night. Parking is tough and expensive and limited. Rooms are clean and quiet. Well apponted. This is a good place to stay at as reasonable price as you can get for a hotel in a location like this.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your visit to Baltimore. The Harbor East location is fantastic as it is located directly between Inner Harbor, Fells Point and Little Italy. I am pleased you enjoyed walking the cobblestone streets! The Neighborhood Ambassadors throughout Harbor East are definitely helpful when looking for directions and suggestions and I am pleased it contributed to the feeling of safety - it definitely is a vibrant area! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great location at the Inner Harbor. Bathroom small but lovely. The duvets on beds needed cleaning at least, probably replaced. Pillows terrible! Front desk very friendly and try to be helpful but not very knowledgeable about area. We were walking to Little Italy for dinner and asked if they had loaner umbrellas; they did not. Would have been a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

About 2 blocks from the Inner Harbor, great location, and easy to get to from the highway. Nice rooms with refrigerators, ours was not spacious, but clean and temp controls worked (yay!). Desk and valet staff very friendly. Complimentary breakfast had hot items in addition to your standard cold fare. The little omelettes and oatmeal were actually pretty good. Only objection is $32 for parking - ruins the great room rate. But cars go up the street to a garage, so this is standard daily rate for a city. A 7 or 8-block walk to Camden Yards, football stadium farther. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share details of your visit to Baltimore. The central location to Fells Points, Little Italy and Inner Harbor are definitely fantastic. I have shared your feedback regarding the hotel amenities with the hotel team - thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed at Hilton Garden Inn Inner Harbor for a couple of nights in July 2012. It was a pleasant experience with nice rooms and good service. The location is near the Inner Harbor but if going to an Oriole game it is quite a walk which was not a problem for us. Would definitely consider another stay at this property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson City, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

this hotel is awesome and in perfect location. i would definately recommend this to anyone going to stay in inner harbor. we had great views of the harbor day/night. the harbor was literally directly across the street and had great shops and restaraunts. well worth it

Room Tip: try and get a harbor view room it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor. The Harbor East location is fantastic and I am pleased you took advantage of all of the restaurants and new shops that have opened. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 625 South President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.