We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn - White Marsh, MD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5015 Campbell Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21236   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free $25 Shopping Spree
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Baltimore
Charlotte, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn - White Marsh, MD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was there on business and had not been in the area before. The proximity to a very large mall with restaurants within minutes was a nice plus. The hotel staff was helpful, friendly and professional and had a small bar which became a nightly meeting place for most business travelers. On Wednesday evening they had a barbecue for guests at no cost which was a nice surprise. I was traveling with a business partner and we both agreed that we would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Michele K,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have selected our hotel for your business stay. Thank you for helping to spread the word! I appreciate your efforts.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    76
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
72
49
12
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had a family member at Hopkins Bayview and things just were not going as planned. Needed another night which turned out to be three more nights. A neighboring Hilton chain did not have any vacancy. Remembered seeing the Hilton Garden when leaving the other hotel that morning. This area was easy to get to and seemed safe. Called and a young lady working the late evening of July 9 confirmed that they had a room for us, offered to give typical info for holding a room, she advised me not to worry, we can do it when you get here. Upon arrival she was right on it and we were checked in. We stay with Hilton chains most often, but never tried this one. WOW! The young lady gave a great recommendation for a late dinner of which I will review later. Great service, adjustable beds, and a great breakfast cooked right in front of you! After that first breakfast, found out we needed another night! The young lady working the morning of July 10 was just as friendly and on top of customer service. More businesses could learn from the customer service here. It was great! Only 15-20 minutes to Hopkins Bayview. ALso, guys beware, lots of shopping nearby! Ended up with one more night and considering the circumstances this place saved our sanity! The breakfast staff was also great. Great job Hilton Garden, White Marsh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
WOW! Thank you so much for the very nice words about your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Baltimore/White Marsh. I am looking forward to sharing these comments with the staff of the hotel. They will be so happy to hear about how they made your stay a very good one! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Excellent accommodations; very familiar with Hilton Garden Inn Hotels; locally there is one within walking distance of my home. When My husband and I had our wedding reception in October 2010 ,we reserved rooms for out of town family and friends at the Hilton Garden Inn in Newport News, Virginia. I will have to say that the breakfast and dinner was much better at the Newport News Hilton Garden Inn. I also recalled that that was a jazz band on Tuesday nights which was very nice listening to music while eating. I enjoyed my stay at the White Marsh Hilton Garden Inn, especially having the shuttle available to take us to restaurants and shopping. We were there attending the Pullum-Rowe-Turner Family Reunion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Sandra D,

Thank you for taking the time to review the HGI - White Marsh on TripAdvisor. I am so happy that you had wonderful experiences at the HGIs that you have visited. We enjoyed the reunion group and hope to see you again in the years to come.

Regards,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This location was very clean and a very reasonable cost. It is in a great location and close to home for a romantic getaway. The staff was very friendly. We highly recommend this hotel and plan on future stays :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Mike A,

Thank you for the very nice recommendation for our hotel. I am very happy that you had the chance to get away! Speaking of romance; remember to book our romance package for some extra goodies (champagne and chocolate covered strawberries) at check in. Hope to see you in the future.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in June. We were not at the hotel very much but it was clean, seemed new (?) and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. The only minor complaint was that the rooms are a little small, but fine for a couple.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. College orientation is a stressful time for the parents. I am glad that you chose our hotel and appreciate the comments regarding your stay. Keep us in mind for the parent weekends and <gasp> graduation.

Regards,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Reception staff were charming and helpful. Although restaurant was under construction, dinner was excellent and service was terrific. Finding the hotel off the highway was a little daunting but well worth the effort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Laurette P,

Thank you so much for the nice review of our hotel. We are glad that you found us. As a note, if you are using a GPS to find us please try our street address but use Nottingham as the city.

Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Booked a room online for the night of 12/31/12. Got the flu and, 3 days prior to scheduled arrival, tried to change reservations to a later date (did not ask for a refund). Hotel directed us to deal with corporate since reservation had been made online. Corporate would not let us change date...kept our money. Will never stay at a Hilton again.

NOTE: With this said, we had stayed at the White Marsh hotel the previous New Year's Eve (2011) and found it to be delightful. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was cheerful and accommodating. Maybe they should train corporate employees in customer service.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Lana N,

Thank you for the great comments about your previous stay at our hotel. I realize that I may be a little late to ensure your loyalty to the Hilton brand, but contact me and I will do what I can to help you with a future stay.

Regards,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Address: 5015 Campbell Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When tomorrow’s a big day, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore White Marsh tonight. Award-winning service, exceptional value, uncompromised amenities all come together at a location close to Baltimore, Towson, and Aberdeen. Meeting facilities are also available. You’ll be sure to find everything – right where you need it at the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore White Marsh! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore White Marsh Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.