We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poco Mexico

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Poco Mexico
Hwy 17, Fort Davis, TX 79734
4324262020
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Fort Davis
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
Restaurant details
Midland, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Not the best looking establishment but some of the best Mexican food I've had. If you want "true" Mexican food, This is the place. My favorite id the Humphries. Great food, great price. (cash Only)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Burger and Fries!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Had lunch here with 6 people and I believe everyone was very satisfied. Burgers and fries are excellent and my companions that had the Mexican food were also pleased. Great place for a quick lunch as they also have a buffet option.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Not the best looking establishment but then when does that matter when judging the food! This place was recommended by the folks at Davis Mountain State Park and Thank You!! My daughter said the chili rellenos were some of the best she's ever had! And I agree. We were there with a party of 6 folks and each of us got something different. Even the chicken fried steak was good! Perfect flavors and ample portions. Great service and decent prices.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The kind of Mexican food found only in small cafes. If you're just looking for a delicious plate of food, this place is it. Nothing fancy but who needs that when the food is so good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Average mexican lunches”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Lot of trucks outside for lunch...usually...
We got there one monday and were the only ones there.
I guessed the Sisco truck had not arrived yet, they were out of salsa.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poco Mexico also viewed

 

Been to Poco Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poco Mexico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.