We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lupita's

Lupita's
411 North State Street, Fort Davis, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Fort Davis
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Midland, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Lupita fixed us up with some burritos and got us going quickly.
The place was clean and service was fast.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goliad, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Great Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

She does not take credit cards ... cash only. The Tacos are called Burritos and are huge! One is really enough! The green sauce is the best. Good service and a lot of locals eat here. We heard that her Gorditas are the best but only at dinner time....

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Open Mondays too- unlike some restaurants in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Lupita's is in an old building that once was a gas station. It's been re-done. Bright colors, clean tile, simple tables and tablecloths. We went for breakfast, hoping to find Huevos Rancheros. We found them! Oh, MY! What a treat! 2 over easy eggs over corn tortillas and topped with what appeared to be a home-made green chile sauce that was just the right spicy. Refried beans and 'pappas' or hashbrowns, on the side. My friend had a breakfast burrito. It was a huge flour tortilla, filled with what he requested, sausage, potatoes, egg and cheese. He also had hashbrowns on his plate. It was all fantastic and we ate too much!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fast, Fresh, and Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed the pork green chile burrito I ordered at Lupitas. This small restaurant was doing a brisk lunch business when I visited and seemed to be popular with locals. All the food looked very good - especially the gorditas. They also have a daily lunch special. It is cash only - no credit cards and does not serve beer.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Lupita was great... after trying to go to another restaurant at first and finding out they were closed... we found Lupitas... great hamburgers... would definitely have dined there again if we had stayed longer.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lupita's also viewed

 

Been to Lupita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lupita's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.