We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and a great view of downtown!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Mountain Bistro

Blue Mountain Bistro
101 N. Main Street, Fort Davis, TX 79734
+1 432-426-3244
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Fort Davis
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: Tapas, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Austin, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food and a great view of downtown!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I have eaten at the Bistro a couple of times since it opened. I come to town a few times a year to visit family. It's nice to find a restaurant out here that is on par with the quality I expect from Austin. Very impressed. I most recently had the breakfast buffet! Delicious!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    41
    13
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
austin, texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This was exceptional -- better than the best I've enjoyed in Dallas, Houston or Austin! Excellent food, service and very professional/friendly staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I liked the warm feel in the dining room, the servers were very knowledgeable about the menu items and made recommendations. I ordered a drink from the bar and it was great as well, a little on the strong side but Long Island teas should pack a punch. It was a wonderful dining experience to say the least.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Greatest Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We found the Blue Mountain Bistro for Tuesday breakfast after a pretty disappointing Monday night in Fort Davis. It changed our whole trip! Had an AMAZING tomatoe quiche with jalepenos - not spicy, just melted in my mouth, mmmmm. We came back EVERY morning after that for coffee and chose from the couple of chef made for breakfast specials for the day. One morning had a heavenly breakfast flatbread with bacon, eggs, potatoes and even some squash ... omg. They had a menu, but we couldn't get past the baked special items on the bar. Beautiful paneled interior bar and great outdoor patio that is just off the main street. The PERFECT way to start out every morning!!
We came back for our special anniversary dinner. It was unbelievably packed Tuesday night. Food was good and atmosphere was great! Dinner was pricey, but it was THE place to go! I think it may be the only place that serves alcohol in town - MAKE DINNER RESERVATIONS ON STAR PARTY EVENINGS!! We will try dinner again.
I love this place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Now called Blue Mountain Bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

A large group was coming in as we got there so we chose to eat in the bar. David took great care of us. The house wine and the food were very good and the setting is very comfortable looking out at the Hotel Limpia courtyard.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Mountain Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Blue Mountain Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Mountain Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.