We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Mountain Bistro

Blue Mountain Bistro
101 N. Main Street, Fort Davis, TX 79734
+1 432-426-3244
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Fort Davis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: Tapas, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Del Rio, Texas
1 review
“Above and Beyond!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

It was raining it was late and the restaurant had already closed the doors. The Chef said we are closed but i know how it feels when you are tiered and hungry. She fixed us a delicious plate, including a salad and dessert. Exquisite food. The enviroment was welcoming. Everybody was extremely friendly. Even the owner made it a point to stop by our table to welcome us.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    48
    13
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Now the Blue Mountain Bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Just opened at the end of March. Great menu, really fresh seafood (very unexpected in West Texas). Best mussels I've ever tasted. Really tasty grilled rainbow trout. Great service and friendly staff.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Davis, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

My wife, adult daughter and I had a very enjoyable meal at the Bistro. The grilled chicken was tender, moist and delicious. Same for my mountain trout and the wife's salmon. I recommend all of these servings! The seasonings was perfect and the sides also were simple yet very well prepared.

I was very impressed by the "tapa". My wife enjoyed a small cheese sampler while I sampled the beef carpaccio. The sauce was absolutely perfect and went along with the selection of Merlot.

The motif is attractive and conducive to a great dining experience.

The owners, David and Anna have done an excellent job along with Chef Connie, Matt, (beverage director) and the entire staff!

It is very good fine dining! Something my wife and I only do when traveling.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidmag99, Owner at Blue Mountain Bistro, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to be our first Trip Advisor reviewer for the Bistro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“New name, higher prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

The "Hotel Limpia Dining Room" is gone, replaced by "Blue Mountain Bistro". The prices are higher and the menu is less "down home" than the old place. There was pecan pie, which was delicious, but it was half the size of a normal slice and cost $6. Everything else was "just okay", and definitely not worth the price -- unless you factor in the alternatives are DQ-like places. See the online menu at their website to get an idea of what they may be offering.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent fine dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

A classy restaurant with exquisite food. Very organized wait staff and servers. Top notch A-One dining pleasure!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Mountain Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Blue Mountain Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Mountain Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.