We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food...Great People!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Murphy's Pizzeria & Cafe

Murphy's Pizzeria & Cafe
107 E. Musquiz Hwy 118, Fort Davis, TX 79734
432 426-2020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Fort Davis
Cuisines: Pizza
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Midland, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food...Great People!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I spent last weekend in Fort Davis and explored the beautiful countryside. Because Fort Davis is small we knew we may have to travel into Alpine nearby for dining options. That is however until we stumbled upon Murphy's Pizza. As soon as we walked in the door we were welcomed with a huge smile and great attitudes from the staff. They treat you like a member of the family the moment you walk in the door!! We were given menus to browse as they gave us the rundown of what they offered. Being a pizza place we were pleasantly surprised to see that their menu was varied. They offer pizza, wings, pasta, burgers and more! I will admit, the burger is at the top of my list (and so is Jesse's cobbler)! The pizza is great too though. It was so good that we ate there almost every meal. The manager Jesse and his staff are definitely winners in our eyes and hope to see them all again very soon! Keep up the great work guys!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
381 reviews 381 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 188 cities Reviews in 188 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Its a Pizza house”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very pleasant one person operated (or so it seemed) a bit of a wait for our meal - unusual decor, there is not a huge choice in Fort Davis - strangely they are closed on a Sunday and Tuesday - but we will go there again on our next visit

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good pizza and excellent cobbler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We read that this restaurant was trying to restore it's former reputation as a great place for pizza and subs and we were happy that they are in fact doing it. Great pizza's but order larger than you think because they are thin crusts (very tasty) and you will want just one more slice. If you're in a hurry call ahead because it is not quick, but who's in a hurry out in west Texas?

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Try the Calzone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Murphy's Pizzeria and Café is one of a handful of restaurants in Ft. Davis. Calzone is featured as one of their specialties. I found it acceptable but not special. The couple next to us raved about their calzones. So it varies by personal taste. Even if calzone is not your favorite, you cannot go wrong with the Calzone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Pizza was pretty tasty, brownie was good. the garlic cheese bread wasn't that awesome it was fine, but don't expect amazing. We saw some of the sandwiches and they looked really good. i was I could have tried the sandwich, but maybe some other time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murphy's Pizzeria & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Murphy's Pizzeria & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Murphy's Pizzeria & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.