We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Homemade Italian Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Murphy's Pizzeria & Cafe

Murphy's Pizzeria & Cafe
107 E. Musquiz Hwy 118, Fort Davis, TX 79734
432 426-2020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Fort Davis
Cuisines: Pizza
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Helotes, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful, Homemade Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you are looking for yummy Italian food, this is the place to go. The food and personalized service can't be beat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Subs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We called into Murphy's for a late lunch, on our way into Fort Davis.

We both had subs and they were very tasty. The bread was light and crisp, the fillings were good and we would eat there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super Calzones!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We enjoyed the Calzones made to order! The pizza looked awesome although we didn't partake this time. The rustic seating area is unique with a large tree in the middle!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Crispy, thin crust”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The pizza was good, but not exceptional. The restaurant was having septic tank problems while we were there. The owner and employees were handling the problem as best as they could, but the smell would just grab us sometime. I'm sure we would have enjoyed our visit more if this hadn't been happening. Fort Davis is an amazing small town, but doesn't have a large number of places to eat. I would certainly try Murphy's Pizza again. I think we just hit it on the wrong night.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

There aren't too many restaurants to choose from in Ft.Davis. We tried Murphy's Pizzerria and they ran out of chicken wings. The pizza was as flat as a dime and didn't have much flavor.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murphy's Pizzeria & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Murphy's Pizzeria & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Murphy's Pizzeria & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.