We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a special atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clementine's Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Clementine's Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Clementine's Bed & Breakfast
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   847 Exchange Street, Astoria, OR 97103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Astoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What a special atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This house with its owner is such a wonderful place to stay.
It is a bit like visiting your family. The welcome was so warm.
The livingroom, breakfastroom and kitchen are one big room
and are very beautifully furnished and decorated
Every morning you get a 5 star breakfast freshly prepared
and so delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    41
    13
    4
    8
See reviews for
26
128
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed in a top floor room with a wee balcony facing east. It's an old home, so, our room was cosy, but, who wants to be in a room when you can be outside enjoying the Columbia river, the Pacific ocean and Astoria? If you do prefer more space, there are some larger rooms with two beds. I enjoyed morning coffee on the balcony and in the evening, watched the full moon over Astoria - heavenly!
Judy was a great host - we loved her open kitchen~dining room. It's obvious she enjoys preparing feasts. Our first breakfast was grilled peaches and "dutch baby" pancakes. Delicious! We enjoyed our breakfast conversations with other guests.
We certainly recommend Clementine's.
Kathleen Quinn
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Room Tip: Our room was quiet, hardly heard the guests in the other two rooms on the top floor. The quiet crea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

A wonderful night in Astoria, OR while driving down the Oregon Coast. My daughter, who prefers B&B's found this lovely Bed and Breakfast in our AAA guide book. Clementine happened to have a main floor room available. It was right next to the breakfast area which concerned me, but it was fine. Breakfast was amazing with hot blackberry scones, fresh fruit, egg skillet, coffee and juices. The room was nice, a bit small but the bathroom was large and spacious. The bed was comfortable, which is most important to me. The decor of the home is not my taste, but my daughter loved it. I'm more modern and she is more victorian. It was within walking distance to town and across the street from the Flavel House. The only con was the road work being done a block away. Big, loud trucks passed in front of the establishment early in the morning. Was not very peaceful, but this is just a temporary issue.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife, I, and our two dogs stayed in Moose No. 1, adjacent to the main building. We were the only guests in the that building so we had the common area to ourselves. The room was nice, but small, and it was clean. I found Judith to be very friendly and she makes a fabulous blueberry scone. I wish I had one right now! To me, one of the best features do the B&B is its location. It is in the downtown core, so restaurants, shops, and the waterfront are all an easy walk. Judith also gave us a recommendation to the Columbian Cafe, a terrific spot for a meal. I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had two great days in Astoria. Our room at Clementine's was very good, clean and comfortable. the location is within easy walking distance to downtown and attractions. Breakfast really was the highlight of the day, delicious food, plus the chance to talk with the other guests was a pleasure and led to us meeting some wonderful people on our stay, and also hearing some great stories. Judith was a marvellous host good at pointing out places of interest and making reservations at local restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

From the minute we arrived, we felt like we were visiting old friends! Judith is marvelous at telling you what not to miss in the area and making dinner reservations for delicious meals. our featherbed was comfy beyond words(We fell asleep instantly) and we opened the balcony door for delicious fresh air.
Two days is not enough time in Astoria. Guess we will just have to go back!
Breakfast both days was delicious!

THANKS for everything!

Room Tip: Ours was the violet room, but I can't imagine a bad one.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful service and a very switched on staff made for a great stay. We would recommend this lovely B&B to anyone coming to Astoria. The breakfast's were also great and the pricie was right. Clean rooms and a nice sitting room were also a bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clementine's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clementine's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 847 Exchange Street, Astoria, OR 97103
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Clementine's Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the late 1800's, this property offers river and mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Clementine's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clementine's Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.