We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay for an Excellent Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rivershore Motel

Save Saved
You added Rivershore Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rivershore Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   59 West Marine Drive, Astoria, OR 97130   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 13 hotels in Astoria
Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Stay for an Excellent Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed two nights over Memorial Day weekend in Room 103. A standard queen room with microwave and mini fridge. Room and bathroom were very clean. Located close to trolley stop and downtown. Breakfast consists of muffins and coffee. Everything was as expected for the price paid. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    21
    9
    9
    11
See reviews for
13
17
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

It's cleaned got 2 queen bed and nice little kitchen with complete utensils,got cable tv and connect to the wifi,it's cheap and don't need luxury hotel anyway just come and sleep, so far so good,we enjoyed staying here in astoria,or coming back on this coming summer.

Room Tip: If you have kids get next building has 2 bed room and have kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Run, RUN away fast!

I let my husband set up the Astoria stay and I regret it very much! He saw the price and called to set up our stay without looking up the reviews.

ROOMS: imported straight from the 70's! Bed was so old that the springs threatened to poke out of the stained fabric. I was so nervous to sleep in the bed I slept in my clothes and ontop of the sheets. Paper thin walls. Bathroom was so small you had to step into the tub to shut the door. Saw bugs and shotty water damage repairs in the bathroom as well. This place creeped me out beyond belief.

SERVICE: UNBELIEVABLY TERRIBLE! Both the male and female attendants didn't even bother to put down their phones when I tried to report problems with the Wi-Fi. I have never seen managers have such poor people skills. Almost like they were used to hearing all the complaints that they just stopped listening. Their complimentry breakfast was packaged muffins/cookies, bruised fruit and cheap coffee.

Location was the only thing we liked about this place but will never stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, Ca
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This motel is just a small local one with very inexpensive rates. We were in Rm. 109 and everything was clean and properly cared for. I had contact with three different people in the office during our two night stay and they were very pleasant and helpful about local sites, etc. Would definitely stay again if in Astoria. This is a basic room and not anything fancy at all but neither are the prices. The breakfast is simply Spunkelmeyer (sp?) muffins and coffee. However, there is a nice restaurant across the street and two or three within a block and the ocean walk is across the street. A waterfront trolley stop is about two blocks away. There is some traffic noise as it is on Hwy. 30 which is the main 'drag' through town. However, it seemed to be very reduced as it got into the evening and was not a problem. The walls are thin and I imagine if there was a noisy neighbor, you would certainly hear them but that was not the case during our stay. In fact, the clientele seemed to be older (probably because of the price). One way I judge a motel and especially an older one such as this is the type of vehicles in the parking lot and the huge majority during our stay were all relatively new cars.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

First time staying at this motel, and it will be the last time too! No alarm clocks at all in our room to even tell us what time it is, or to wake us up when it was time to check out. Worst of all, the sheets in the bed were changed, but were bloodstained! Have nothing good to say about this motel at all!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This was our first night in the states. The town of Astoria is a bit creepy but the motel was good.

Good prices, a tiny breakfast included, bathroom and beds were good, fridge in the room.
The room was small.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

The walls are paperthin, I was kept awake all night...and the manager had no sense of people skills at all. The worst hotel ever. :(

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rivershore Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivershore Motel

Address: 59 West Marine Drive, Astoria, OR 97130
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 hotels in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rivershore Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your Rivershore Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivershore Hotel Astoria
Rivershore Motel Astoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rivershore Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.