We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterfront!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Astoria

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Astoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Astoria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 39th St, Astoria, OR 97103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Waterfront!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Located on the Columbia River in the heart of things to do and places to see in Astoria, OR. The rooms are large, well furnished and nicely decorated. There is an excellent free breakfast. Do get a room with a view!

Room Tip: Get a view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    68
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
95
137
12
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Park, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great very clean & comfortable hotel. Angie at the front desk during check in, was very pleasant & full of info, she even called up to our room to make sure the room was ok with us. We stayed in one of their jacuzzi rooms, & that even had a view of the river. The breakfast that was offered, was one of the best I have seen. Everything was fresh & tasty. We would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, Arizona
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

On the Sea Lions -- yep, you can hear them all night long from the river facing rooms -- but how else do you expect to be able to see the river? (OK, confession, the Sea Lions don't bother us at all; we miss their barking since we are now living in the desert.) But, to the hotel: Yes, it's a Hampton Inn, yes it is clean, warm, and seems safe -- what we expect in Hamptons. The staff was a little not-quite-with-it-yet (but, we stayed on the third night it was open) in that they didn't have answers about town and some non-hotel issues; for check-in procedures and hotel issues they had all the answers, immediately, with the trademark smile and pleasant demeanor. Price-wise it seemed high compared to web-posted prices for other hotels (and significantly higher than most Hamptons I've stayed at) -- but I made a point of looking at those hotels when we walked downtown and thought to myself this Hampton was worth the price.

Room Tip: There are some rooms that don't face the river (and might not have the Sea Lions). Stay on the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Beautiful hotel on Columbia River. Loved having a balcony so we could watch and hear the Sea Lions on the docks right outside the hotel. Very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Resaurant on the pier was convienient and had terrific food.

Room Tip: Splurge for the balcony...well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayland, WA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a new hotel in Astoria and it is BEAUTIFUL! Location is perfect, staff is very accomodating and friendly, rooms are immaculate, smells fresh and clean, views from your private balcony are breath-taking! You can see the Astoria Megler bridge, shipping traffic (which is even more fantastic when you learn about bar pilots), the pool is large (it was cold while we were there..hopefully it'll warm up), the hot tub was great, and over all this place is just amazing!! The BAD part...there is a whole pack of sea lions in the marina just outside the hotel (you can see them from your private balcony). They barked all night long, and even with ear plugs, they were loud and kept us from getting a good nights rest, which we desparately needed to do our 10K the next day. I wouldn't say we WON'T stay there again, we would, but only if we're not running a 10K the next day. And check out the Rogue Brewery next door! YUM!!! Chocolate Stout, Mocha Porter....they have awesome fish and chips and pizza too!!!

Room Tip: Try it, it's worth the stay, but bring ear plugs to drown out the sea lions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Astoria

Address: 201 39th St, Astoria, OR 97103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Astoria 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Astoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.