We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“under construction, but comfortable rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Hamburg Avenue, Astoria, OR 97103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“under construction, but comfortable rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location on the Columbia just outside of downtown Astoria. Could walk along the riverfront or drive to Fort Stevens State Park. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful with suggestions for dining and things to do. Two queen beds were comfortable and the linen design seemed new and modern.

Room Tip: We had a room on the west side with views of the water and industrial area. Makes a pretty sunset a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Fotokaren,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us in Astoria! I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay from staff interaction to your rooms being comfortable. We have completed the exterior upgrades to the hotel and invite you back to see the finished product. We have also done some in-room upgrades to our amenities and are working on even more.

Hope to see you soon!

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    155
    70
    25
    19
See reviews for
132
213
21
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

When you go to Astoria you are seeking charming seaside accomodations. Best to stay in Seaside, Oregon and visit Astoria. Or really vet your stay in advance. Actually this place is hard to find on the first try with entry via a small alleyway amid industrial bldgs. One plus is the town trolley station is within walking distance. Rooms are typical BW but price is a bit high for what you get. Breakfast adequate but no special touches. I did find the staff attentive to our needs.
By all means visit the Astoria Tower above the town for great views and history.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Bill K,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. Astoria is a Historic town situated on the Columbia River and Youngs Bay. While we don't have an ocean front we do have amazing river view rooms. We are tucked back against the River Walk that grants access to the Astoria Trolley and a great scenic experience.

Your suggestion to visit the Astoria Column is spot on and we absolutely recommend this to our guests! I hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque, nm, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

BW --Astoria -- Wonderful staff -- everyone w whom we interacted was terrific ! "River view" rooms highly dubious -- overlooking a boat junkyard, and a power pole with a large transformer. Extra cost questionable -- very pretty at night when junkyard not visible and river walk outside both of our rooms was lighted. That was nice!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Fil C,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review about your stay. I am glad to read that you had a good experience with the staff. We are positioned in a unique location that has character and a great view. The ship repair yard isn't for everyone, I will agree. The next time you are in town let me know and we will see what we can do about getting you on the fourth floor with a better view of the river.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This is the worst Best Western I have ever been to. A 4:00 PM check in? I have never heard of one so late. We got in to town at 2:00 and tried to check in to our 2 rooms. Was told to come back at 4. Came back at 4:30 and was told our rooms still weren't ready. After some sheet swapping they let us go ahead and check in. The hotel was very under staffed. I saw a total of 2 employees the whole 2 days. The same girl swapping sheets was the same girl working the breakfast room. Not a good view of the water at all. Was told that priceline bookers don't usually get the water side but she did go ahead and give it to us. The outside door is held shut by a white towel under it so its not very secure to non guests. The whole area around the hotel just looks dirty and run down. Horrible stomping going on in the middle of the night by the maid I assume. The only thing that was possitive was the beds were comfortable.
My advice is to skip Astoria and stay down the road in the neat town of Seaside.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Kelly B,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. I read your review and do want to apologize that you had such a poor experience. I do want to let you know that we have remedied the items that you mentioned. We have hired more staff, updated our security and finished our updates of the exterior of the hotel. As for the check-in time 4:00 pm is what you will find as mainstream at coastal properties. Two hotels in Astoria as well as most hotels in Seaside and Lincoln City share the same check-in times.

When you book a room on a third party site you don't really know the product that you are getting. We always recommend to our guests to call us directly or to book at our Bestwestern.com website so you get an accurate reservation and can make changes if need be without jumping through hoops.

I hope that you will try Astoria again. Thank you for staying.

-Brandon Kraft
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Made reservations for the 4th floor, prepaid then tried to be put on the 2nd floor, finally given the 3rd floor. Breakfast room too small for this size of Hotel. The beds were comfortable and the comforter was soft. There are enough other hotels in Astoria to stay at with out paying for one where reservations for specific floors are not honored.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Dennis T,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. I am glad that you enjoyed the beds and bedding package that we offer at the hotel. I do apologize that we were not able to honor your request for a fourth floor room. Our third and fourth floor rooms are in high demand especially during the summer months and we do try to honor as many requests as we can.

I hope that you will give us another chance to give you a better experience and stay with us again.

-Brandon Kraft
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, Ct
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

As noted in other reviews it is a bit strange in location, but once inside that strangeness goes away....front desk was amazingly helpful and the entire hotel was clean...the breakfast area was well maintained and I reccomend this hotel to all...made us feel welcome...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Magnet1125,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for staying with us in Astoria. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

-Brandon Kraft
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spent one night on the third floor. The room layout was a bit awkward and the beds were very soft. We left too early for breakfast but they had coffee out. Great view, but we wouldn't stay there for more than an overnight - not enough room for two adults and a teenager. The morning clerk was very courteous.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Marie L,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. I wish we could have accommodated you with your larger family better. I am glad that you enjoyed the view and to read that you would possibly come back. We hope that you do and that you had a fun time in Astoria.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn

Address: 555 Hamburg Avenue, Astoria, OR 97103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Astoria
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.