We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of Seating and Coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Street 14 Coffee

Street 14 Coffee
1410 Commercial St, Astoria, OR 97103
(503) 325-5511
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 83 Restaurants in Astoria
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Proudly serving Stumptown Coffee Roasters Anchoring the east end of downtown Astoria, Street 14 Coffee is dedicated to making great coffee one cup at a time. Breakfast served all day and lunch from 11:00; housemade pastries always available. Breakfast cocktails, beer and wine served all day. Bask in the soft glow of our vintage neon coffee shop sign! Take in views of the historic Astor building and the Columbia River. We are located at the base of the Commodore Hotel on the corner of 14th Street and Commercial. Complimentary Wifi | to-go orders | a basket full of toys for kids
Everett, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Plenty of Seating and Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was a nice coffee shop on the corner that was spacious.Plenty of seating, good coffee and a great cookie. They also had pitchers of lemon ice water for self service.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    25
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coos Bay, Oregon
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Swing and a miss!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The staff was friendly and the place appeared clean. With "coffee" in their name, I assumed that this would be a good place to grab a mocha on our way out of town. I was wrong. There might be someone there that can make a blended mocha but he/she wasn't working on this afternoon. I could have tossed a couple ice cubs into a cup of weak coffee and got the same drink. I didn't have any food but what I saw looked good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Really enjoyed the coffee at 6:00 AM. The service was really great. I normally don't drink coffee but have ever since I got a cup from here.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great coffee on a chilly morning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This little coffee shop is filled with memorabilia from the early Astoria days (including a 1930's dentist chair) and is housed in a classic old hotel (now modernized). Coffee, pastries, egg dishes available. Back wall has a large outdoor neon sign ( operating )from an old Portland OR coffee shop which is great! Good stuff!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice location and good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

The panini sandwiches are good, although they take awhile (not a fast-food cafe). The coffee is OK, but not as good as the Astoria Coffeehouse. The location in an old hotel and the decor are great.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Street 14 Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Street 14 Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Street 14 Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.