We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian food on west coast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Himani Indian Cuisine

Himani Indian Cuisine
1044 Marine Dr, Astoria, OR
503 325 8171
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 83 Restaurants in Astoria
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Opened about 4 months ago
Restaurant details
Description: Opened about 4 months ago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Indian food on west coast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I highly recommend this place, hands down!! Everything, yes I mean everything is top notch. I'm very picky about Indian food and this is by far the best I've had in the last 10 years!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Best Indian Food You Can Have”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Discovered Himani while visiting Astoria from Portland. We were simply delighted by the food, and the service. Portland has a ton of Indian Restaurants, but nothing comes close to Himani. The breads are delicious - perfect crisp with soft center, and the vegetarian food we tried was finger licking good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I would say the best ethnic eatery in town. Everything I have had here is good.The currys are wonderful not to sweet with the perfect kick My Fav is the Tiki Masala The Naan bread is great too Go for the lunch buffet.My only complaint is the dinner portions are a bit on the small side for the prices. That being said the food is great the staff is friendly an the dining room is very clean. A must visit if your into Indian food

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Just Ok and no Longer serving beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Went here for dinner on a Thursday evening at 8 PM. I was the only person in the restrauant. Normally a bad sign, but I felt like Indian so gave it a try. The food was ok, the service was ok. Unfortunately, they no longer serve beer at all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

What a surprise to find such an excellent Indian restaurant in this small town! We recommended it to others at our B&B and they also loved it. The service was prompt and polite and the food was delicious. I would definitely go back!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Himani Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Himani Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Himani Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.