We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4675 Salisbury Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #26 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Live Oak, Florida
1 review
“Peace & Quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

I was looking for somewhere to just get away from home just for a weekend. So I decided I would surf the internet to find a nice quiet hotel to spend the weekend. Once I got to check in I was greeted with a warm smiling face. The rate of the room was very affordable. I had access to the beach. They had breakfast from 6-9 a.m. It was real quiet. I did some well deserved relaxing that weekend. I am looking forward to another quiet weekend with my fiance'.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, July 15, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am glad to hear that you had a nice, quiet and relaxing getaway. Those are always needed! We sure hope you are coming soon for another one. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    72
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
42
39
51
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

I travel often and this stay has been the most relaxing and quiet place. The environment was the best place for a person traveling on business.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

I only stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Salisbury Road in Jacksonville, FL for one night so I won't write a lengthy review.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, so check in and check out were great. The room rate was reasonable at $62/night.

The elevator was awful. When I got in to go up to my room for the first time, the elevator buckled and started going up before the door completely closed. It sounded like it was struggling to move and it stopped rather abruptly when it reached a floor. They seriously need to have the elevator serviced because it's terrible.

The room was nice and spacious. It had a fridge and a microwave, which were nice even for a one night stay. The bed was very comfortable.

Overall, this would be a great hotel if they could fix that elevator.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, July 1, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We certainly apologize for the elevator being out of tune. We have called the technician and they are working on it. I am glad to hear that the rest of your stay was satisfactory and that our staff was pleasant. We sure hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

My wife and I are pastors in the Orlando, FL area - we had to travel to Jacksonville for two meetings. While there we stayed one night at this hotel!

It was a WONDERFUL visit!

Very clean and quite!

I would recommend this site to my family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, July 2, 2010
Thank you for your comments! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us and you are recommending us to others. We sure hope to be your stop in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, NC
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

An Intercontinental traveler, I was amazed at how nice this place is! For a quick overnight, it is really great for the value and they are right, the breakfast rocks!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, June 24, 2010
Thank you so much for your comments! It is always pleasure to pleasantly surprise somebody that has lot to compare to. I am definitely grateful that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

Friendly, clean and nice stay overall everytime! I come on business and the HI Express is easy to get in and out of. The location is centralized and the value is great. The rooms are always clean. To anyone traveling on business to Jacksonville, I recommend this location.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, June 24, 2010
Thank you for taking time to write about us. It is great to hear that you are a returning guest and always pleased with your stay. Your recommendation to others is the best compliment we can receive. We are looking forward seeing you in the future! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington IL
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

If you want to go to a hotel that does everything right for what the chain is trying to be, this is the hallmark of Holiday Inn Express hotels. Rate was reasonable. Rooms were large and comfortable. Desk staff was knowledgeable. Breakfast was hot and plentiful and ready more than 30 minutes early. This hotel staff clearly understands what Holiday Inn Express intends to be and excutes across the board.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, June 24, 2010
Thank you for your wonderful words. I will be pleased to let my staff know what a wonderful job they do. It sound that you are familiar with Holiday Inn's new programs and we are glad to stand out. Thank you and we are looking forward seeing you in Holiday Inn's in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South

Address: 4675 Salisbury Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#32 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-South is an award wining hotel located off I-95 at exit 344 (J. Turner Butler BLVD) in South Jacksonville. We are the closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to downtown Jacksonville. Our 100 % non smoking hotel is ideal for business or pleasure, as we provide what is important; comfort and fashionable furnishings. if you are here for business, this hotel is located within close proximity to companies such as Merrill Lynch, Bank of America, Citigroup, Blue Cross & Blue Shield and Mayo Clinic. If you are here for pleasure, visit the beaches, the City of Jacksonville, watch the Jacksonville Jaguars play at Alltel Stadium, go shopping at St. Johns Town Center Mall or visit one of our many universities like Jacksonville University, Edward Waters College, or the University of North Florida. Our beautiful hotel and suites feature complimentary high speed wireless Internet access, a deluxe continental breakfast, enjoy a workout in our fitness center on a treadmill, life cycle, stair stepper or weight station. We have a USA Today newspaper available to you every weekday. Enjoy our freshly baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies in the evening. The best way to unwind is to simply relax in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jacksonville South
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville
Jacksonville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.