We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly reccomend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4675 Salisbury Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #35 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
savannah
1 review
“Highly reccomend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

excellant place to stay,my wife and i frequently visit Jacksonville Fl. from Savannah, Ga.for weekend getawaysand this is the only place we will stayservice is great,rooms are clean,the price is right,and location is right on.we would highly reccomend others to stay here

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    68
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
39
36
51
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

I frequently choose the Holiday Inn Express chaing because they consistently offer good value for the money. But there are subtle differences among the various locations. This location is very clean, very attractive, and very efficient. The staff, from front desk to housekeeping and maintenance were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, Riina King, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, March 22, 2010
Thank you for your loyalty and the kind comments to us. We appreciate you taking your time to tell us about our helpful staff and we are looking forward so serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

Everyone was enjoyable but one gal behind the desk, Lynn went out of her way to make everything pleasant. Lynn made my stay worthwhile.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, Riina King, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, March 22, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write such nice things about Lynn. She has been with the company for almost two years not and she is continuously receiving great comments. We are blessed to have her. I will personally thank her for the great job she is doing and let her know of your wonderful words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

I stayed here 2 nights because it was a close drive to Saint Augustine and Cumberland Island. I didn't really tour Jacksonville. Easy access to the freeway, good breakfast, new hotel or newly renovated rooms. My only 2 complaints are about vending machine that ate my money and wasn't working and about the small TV. But room was very nice and clean. Receptionist that checked me in was super friendly and the lobby felt warm. The free wifi in the room worked fine. I printed what I needed at the computer in the lobby. Parking was free. Good value for the money.

Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north port, fl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

We have stayed at this location before and have always found it accomodating to our needs.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, January 5, 2010
Thank you for your kind words. It is nice to hear that you are a returning customer and repeatedly satisfied with our hotel. We appreciate your business and for taking time out to let others know how you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward seeing you on your next visit to Jacksonville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

We were visiting Jacksonville for two days to meet with our realtor. This was our first stay in Jax, and chose this hotel based on other reviews from TripAdvisor. It turned out to be a pretty decent place. The staff was helpful and nice, the lobby was clean (as well as our floor and room), and we had a quiet evening. Our room was the last door at the end of the hallway, which may have contributed to it being so quiet. My only complaints: we could hear our upstairs neighbor in the bathroom (mostly showering); the air conditioner/heater had a delay start and made the room smell musty. Other than that, the Holiday Inn on Salisbury Rd. worked for us -- conveniently located to main roads & highways, near shopping and restaurants, quiet road, safe & nice hotel.

Ps - better continental breakfast than most roadside hotel/motels, although you might just want to stop by Cracker Barrel a few minutes away instead.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, January 5, 2010
Thank you for taking time out to share your comments! If you are looking to move to Jacksonville maybe we can be a place to stay for your friends and family visits. We are currently upgrading our bathrooms and that includes the vents as well. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Hopefully we will see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

Another great stop on the "Sales Trail". Always quite for work and great internet service.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South

Address: 4675 Salisbury Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-South is an award wining hotel located off I-95 at exit 344 (J. Turner Butler BLVD) in South Jacksonville. We are the closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to downtown Jacksonville. Our 100 % non smoking hotel is ideal for business or pleasure, as we provide what is important; comfort and fashionable furnishings. if you are here for business, this hotel is located within close proximity to companies such as Merrill Lynch, Bank of America, Citigroup, Blue Cross & Blue Shield and Mayo Clinic. If you are here for pleasure, visit the beaches, the City of Jacksonville, watch the Jacksonville Jaguars play at Alltel Stadium, go shopping at St. Johns Town Center Mall or visit one of our many universities like Jacksonville University, Edward Waters College, or the University of North Florida. Our beautiful hotel and suites feature complimentary high speed wireless Internet access, a deluxe continental breakfast, enjoy a workout in our fitness center on a treadmill, life cycle, stair stepper or weight station. We have a USA Today newspaper available to you every weekday. Enjoy our freshly baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies in the evening. The best way to unwind is to simply relax in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jacksonville South
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville
Jacksonville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.