We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased with stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4675 Salisbury Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #26 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Carolina
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Pleased with stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The reasons I chose this hotel was because of their rewards program (pts. don't expire) and also reading reviews on this site. I have never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and not been pleased. We stopped at a FL Visitor Center & picked up a coupon book which gave us a great rate of $69.00 + taxes (total $77.97). I called on our way there and they were able to accommodate us with 2 rooms. In the lobby they had lemon water, free sample bottles of shampoo & conditioner. They also had samples of Breath Right strips on a table. The rooms were clean & comfortable. Breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast, which was plenty for us. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    72
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
42
39
51
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel and room were very clean. The front desk associate was informative and helpful. She provided restaurant recommendations and address to a store that we needed to go. My family and I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We chose this hotel for its proximity to Bolles School for an academic event. The room was comfortable and clean. There was a simple breakfast. The highlight for me was the staff. They went above and beyond in checking in, helping with directions, and making sure we were comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Very nice Hotel. Clean, polite Staff, good coffee, convenient location. No complaints here! & the staff is so courteous, thankyou to nkoya who reccommend the great seafood place she was prompt every time we needed assistance. Breakfast was yummy too! Ill be coming back!


  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you AGraves88 for your kind comments. I was happy to share your comments with Nkoyo this morning. It is always great to hear that you are doing your job well and she sure is an asset to our organization.
Thank you
Riina King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The hotel is an average holiday inn express. Except for the fact that feels old, elevator is slow, carpets feel smelly. To be fair, the rooms are big and clean. The only problem I found was a red and walking in my bed when I was sleeping. Gym is not good at all, 2 thread mills and one bike and that's it. Not even a small set of dumbbells.
Not staying here again, will try another one
Breakfast... The good thing is that they serve different things every day. They rotate between sausages and ham. Everything else is the same, the cereal, fruit and oatmeal.
Staff is very friendly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you MexKaz for taking the time to write about us. I am glad to hear that you like the size of our rooms and our friendly staff. We are updating our breakfast bar to have even more choices for our travelers. We now serve more fruit like apples and oranges, more choices for healthy yogurts and of course our favorites like pancakes and cinnamon rolls will still be on our menu. We changed to brand new carpet just last year and will continue with renovations this year too.
We appreciate your business and hopefully will see you again in IHG Branded hotels soon.
Thank you
Riina King
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This was a last minute stop on our way from Michigan for Spring Break. We looked on hotwire and it was Butler/South Jacksonville 3 star hotel with breakfast. $53. Wow. We took a chance and are glad we did. The staff at the front desk were very welcoming, the lobby was being touched up with paint (looks wonderful) and the rooms are very clean. The rooms are on the average side but has a larger bathroom and a microwave and a refrigerator. Free Wi-Fi, breakfast (looks like pancakes, eggs, cinnamon rolls, cereal, yogurt etc. The pool is an outdoor pool and is not heated so our boys could not swim. That was kind-of a bummer! For the price it is wonderful. Location is good with ample parking. Chick-fil-A is close by too!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you NikkiA3200 for staying with us and taking your time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our accommodations and thank you for noticing the fresh new lobby. We hope you had a fantastic Spring Break and we are looking forward to seeing you in all the IHG Branded Hotels.
Thank you
Riina King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We recently spend 4 nights at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. We did have a problem with the desk lamp. We were unable to turn it off but a call to the front desk brought a replacement lamp within a few minutes. The continental breakfast was almost the equal to a sit-down restaurant. A good variety of food, including a machine that made pancakes - automatically. Just push a button and in two minutes the pancake was on the plate. The cinnamon rolls were fresh and hot. A complimentary newspaper was available weekdays.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South

Address: 4675 Salisbury Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-South is an award wining hotel located off I-95 at exit 344 (J. Turner Butler BLVD) in South Jacksonville. We are the closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to downtown Jacksonville. Our 100 % non smoking hotel is ideal for business or pleasure, as we provide what is important; comfort and fashionable furnishings. if you are here for business, this hotel is located within close proximity to companies such as Merrill Lynch, Bank of America, Citigroup, Blue Cross & Blue Shield and Mayo Clinic. If you are here for pleasure, visit the beaches, the City of Jacksonville, watch the Jacksonville Jaguars play at Alltel Stadium, go shopping at St. Johns Town Center Mall or visit one of our many universities like Jacksonville University, Edward Waters College, or the University of North Florida. Our beautiful hotel and suites feature complimentary high speed wireless Internet access, a deluxe continental breakfast, enjoy a workout in our fitness center on a treadmill, life cycle, stair stepper or weight station. We have a USA Today newspaper available to you every weekday. Enjoy our freshly baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies in the evening. The best way to unwind is to simply relax in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jacksonville South
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville
Jacksonville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.